We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Nearby Hotels
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$172
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$145
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$146
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$139
$97
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Thunder Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$250
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skiway Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breck Inn(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
494
110
39
25
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
110
39
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterssevens restaurantsoothe spaputting greenlobby bartime sharespa areathe activities deskski lockersbeautiful resortsteam room and saunaindoor and outdoor poolsgondola ridethe kitchenin townon site restauranthiking trails
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 687 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Grand Lodge on Peak 7 in Breckenridge, Colorado is a wonderful property with quality rooms, friendly staff, and outstanding amenities. The broad range of amenities includes indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, spacious locker rooms, fitness center with a beautiful view of the mountains, activities center, and private theaters featuring recent DVD's. Activities for family are planned daily and supported by on site staff and a concierge on site provides a variety of on property and Breckenridge information and activities. The Sevens Restaurant in Grand Lodge has great food and drinks for lunch or dinner and is so convenient. And the best of course, is the ski in and ski out at Grand Lodge to the Independence lift serving Peak 7 AND the easy access to a large ski locker area to hold all your equipment. We strongly recommend this property and plan on returning again next year and into the future!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd Floor facing the town of Breckenridge and the mountain views from the balcony were amazing!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We truly appreciate all the kind words you have to say about our resort, amenities and staff. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

On the good side, the facility is very nice. We spent a week skiing and split the stay in 2 different rooms. The "1 bedroom suite" is very small. The kitchenette barely has room to cook. We then spent 3 nights in a regular 1 bedroom and that was much more spacious. In both cases, there need to be places to store clothing, etc. in the living area where someone may be using the sleeper sofa.

The pools and common areas are very nice. The fitness classes were basically non-existent. The ski locker room is very convenient to the slopes, but not really to anything else. Racks to place boots so they can dry would be very useful.

On the bad side, the layout of the place is crazy. We stayed in the north building and had a long walk to get anywhere.

On the really bad side, you can't walk anywhere without being "sold," even in the Vista House at the top of Peak 8. Every employee tries to engage guests in a conversation only meant to sign them up for a tour and session with a sales person.

There is also a very clear distinction between how they treat "guests" and "owners." Every time we asked a question, the first response we received was "Are you owners?" as if the money we spent on our room was not the same as an owner would have spent. Of course, if we agreed to a tour, we were going to be treated differently.

Finally, they essentially throw you out of the property on the last day of your stay. For example, if you book a Friday and Saturday night thinking you have 2 days of ski in/ski out accommodations you are wrong. You have Saturday to ski in and out, but on Sunday you have to drive into town and park in the gondola lot and then take the gondola back up the mountain. We could not even get a luggage cart to get our things down to the car. We had to carry all of our things in multiple trips down to the lot which made us even later getting to the slopes. The concierge admitted that they have a shortage of carts and people hoard them the night before. Why not get more carts or offer a bellhop service, especially to hotel guests. We had to agree to take a tour in order to stay in the lot and use the day locker. We would have liked some financial information about the time share cost but did not want a tour, we already were there figuring out the layout for a week. No hard sell tour, no cost info.! The last day of our stay really left a bad taste in our mouth!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Whether positive or negative, we use all guest feedback to improve our resort to make your next stay better than the last. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the facility, pools, common areas and locker rooms. Regarding check-out, we have helpful staff available to assist guests with their luggage - just ask our Front Desk for assistance. We do apologize, however, that you felt you were treated differently for not being an Owner. There are a few Owner-only benefits, which is why a guest would be asked if they are an owner, but our staff values every guest equally. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to provide you with the service and experience that that exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I would not buy a timeshare for $98,000 but this is a quality timeshare rental and well worth any price during ski season of $500 per night or less. Unit is clean and well laid out with plenty of amenities and comfort (3 bathrooms, 4 TVs, humidifier, big showers, granite counters, etc.), plenty of indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub options, nice gym- although New Yorker in Colorado usually needs oxygen to workout!) and spa options (although Feel Good Massage in town is about half the price for a 1 hour massage that the spa at the timeshare)

Room Tip: Beautiful rooms but only consider renting (Timeshare purchase will cost you $80-100K) at $500 per night or less. I rented for close to $200 per night but going rate for prime winter season is $400-$500. Get your massages in town for half the price at spa at timeshare.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experiences of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our resort! It is a pleasure to read you felt comfortable in our room and enjoyed the amenities on site. We are happy you utilized our workout facilities - despite that fact that at 10,000 feet above sea level, a short and easy workout can seem like the most extreme of workouts! We sincerely look forward to welcome you to the resort again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just got back from visiting the Grand Lodge on Peak 7.Location is fantastic. Stayed in a 1 bedroom unit. It was very well equiped with everything you needed in the kitchen. Plenty of space in the one bed for just the 2 of us. Did not get the mountain view, we were over looking a the construction of the next phase. Well not everyone has the best view. The only complaint was the bed and pillows, King bed was not comfortable, there was no box spring the mattress sits on a peice of plywood, and the pillows were tiny and hard the size of couch throw pillows. It's a shame that the sleeping aspect was not given as much thought as the rest of the unit, whigh appeared to have the best of everything. Management go check out the Shereton Mountin Vista in Avon for some Ideas on what a hotel bed should feel like.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time sharing your recent experiences of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We do agree the location is fantastic, and it is great to hear you enjoyed our One Bedroom unit. We offer our deepest apologies that you did not enjoy our bed, however. It is extremely important to us that our guests have a comfortable night’s rest, so we do offer complimentary memory foam toppers or pillow toppers at a guest’s request. Again, thank you for your review; we truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 January 26 - February 2, 2013. There was plenty of room for the six adults in our 2 bedroom/2 bath unit. Grand Lodge's lock-off unit is unique in that it offers essentially two private sleeping areas (1 bedroom and living room with leather pull-out memory foam mattress - these two areas are separated by the kitchenette and bathroom). Although it's a 2 bath, there are three private areas to clean-up/brush teeth (master bath has two large sections - separated with a pocket door - one section with double shower, sink, and toilet and the other section with double sink and large tub). Grand Lodge is fabulous for ski-in, ski-out . The ski locker room is awesome! We were given two lockers (each accommodated four pairs of skis and street shoes). Tip: take stairway #5 to 1st floor; at the landing, take the right door into the middle of the locker area. The locker area is VERY convenient to the slope; plus there's a ski rack just outside the locker room door to keep skis for lunch, etc. The resort politely asks guests not to have ski equipment inside (and who wants to walk around inside with ski boots, etc., anyway?). There are four movie theaters at the resort now (3-D and Blue Ray were just added). Tip: book a time at check-in (you pick the movie at viewing time). It is cool in the theater, so bundle up. This is a great, free perk! At check-in, each guest is given an arm band which gives access to all the areas in the resort (your room, ski locker, theater, pool, etc.). What a great idea, I loved not having to worry about "where's my key?" all week! EVERYTHING in this resort is top-notch: the customer service, the rooms, hot tubs, grotto, ski locker, and the free shuttle service to town (after we called the shuttle, we waited less than 5 minutes to be picked up). Our only suggestion would be to add a bathroom in the ski locker area. We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, and are looking forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: We asked, and received, a room facing Breckenridge. Since we were on the 3rd floor, we weren't high enough to see the town, but we had a beautiful view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kloop13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

We are delighted to hear you had great vacation while staying with us at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We truly appreciate all the nice words you have to say about our resort, amenities and staff. We are also looking forward to you returning soon. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this glowing review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews