We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a great place to get away and still enjoy the beautiful mountains. I am not an avid skier and I don't need to be there are so many other activities to do here. Hiking trails or snow shoeing during the day and enjoying the pools in the evening. If you are a skier... they have ski in/out.. there is a ski lift right there.

The lodge is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need. You can choose to eat in or go out. There is shuttle service so no need to drive and find parking Or.. take the gondola back to town and see the fabulous views.

It is family friendly. They offer many activities for children. As well as pet friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARACELY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 – we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful scenery, and that you were able to participate in several activities while in Breckenridge. We’re also glad to hear that you found the rooms at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 to be spacious, and that you were able to take advantage of the convenient shuttle service and gondola to get into town.

We hope that you thoroughly enjoyed your last stay with us, and we hope you will choose to vacation with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 665 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just completed a week here and my wife and I had a great time. We aren't really skiers, last skied 10 years ago, but we thought we might do it. Let me tell you that these are intimidating slopes, so we opted not to. There are plenty of other things to do in the surrounding area. Breck is just down the hill as well as alot of hiking trails. We took several drives and the scenery is unbelievable As for the resort, it was clean and all of the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a very well run resort. We exchange our Myrtle Beach Marriott 2 bedroom week for a 1 bedroom and were very satified with the exchange. The 1 bedroom is somewhat smaller than Marriotts. Everything appeared to be new and fresh. The people of Colorado are extremely friendly and really down to earth. If you are thinking of going, just do it! My only recommendation is to go during prime ski season if you like to be part of the in crowd. We were there the first week of November and that was too early. If you can go late November, at the earliest, or after Christmas you'll find more things will be open for the season.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robydoby04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 – we truly appreciate your feedback. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the scenery, and that you were satisfied with cleanliness of the facility and the service provided by our staff members. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service and are so happy to hear that our efforts have not gone unnoticed! We are also happy to hear that you were satisfied with your exchange into the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 from your Myrtle Beach property.

Thank you again for submitting this wonderful review, and we hope that you choose to vacation with us again in the future (hopefully during prime ski season)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My stay at Grand Lodge was fabulous, beautiful weather - even though we didn't get snow unitl the last day of our stay - sorounded by beautiful mountains and scenery.. The first night we had dinner at Sevens and I have to admit that it was the best burger I've ever had. Downtown Breck was just as fun. The only complaint I have is the uncomfortable living room sofa, but we really didn't spend that much time inside.
'v

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrodrig71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed the scenery, the weather, and your burger at Sevens restaurant. We are sorry to hear that you found the living room sofa to be uncomfortable, but we do value all of our guests’ input so that we know what to improve upon int the future. Thank you, again, for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, and we hope that you will choose to vacation with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Lodge at Peak 7 on October 21-27, 2012. This is a gorgeous lodge right on the edge of the ski lifts. It is lots of wood and rocks and looks like the mountains. This is a timeshare property with the rooms consisting of one (or more) bedrooms, lovely double bathroom and large kitchen. There is also a verandah with various views of either the mountains (and skiing) or the valley. The double bathroom is quite nice - one side has a large tub and two sinks with beautiful marble countertops. The lighting is adequate. The other side of the double bathroom has a large walk-in shower, toilet and another sink. There is a door between the two that can be closed, and there is separate entrances to them.
The Grand Lodge did everything possible to make one's stay there comfortable and convenient. Although there is not daily 'maid' service, on Tuesday they come in and remove all the trash, and if you wish, replace towels. The gondola that run up to the chair lifts as well as down to the city of Breckenridge were not running at this time ( it was off-season) but other times it is very convenient. But there is also a shuttle that will come to the lodge and take you just about anywhere downtown, which is about 2 miles away. You call a phone number to have it pick you up.
There is one restaurant on the premises called Sevens. There is a large 'game' room that has a pool table (check out the equipment at front desk) as well as several other electronic games. They also have two very unique theaters. A family can reserve this very luxurious theater once during their stay for a private viewing of a movie. While we were there, they showed Mirror Mirror and you could sign up to watch this. The theater only holds 11 in wonderfully comfortable reclining leather chairs. The screen is huge and it was just like seeing a movie in a regular theater but cozy and comfortable.
This Grand Lodge has many heated spa pools, an indoor pool that connects outside, heated sidewalks, underground parking - literally everything you need for a gracious stay.
Although we do not ski, we will come back to this Grand Lodge (probably in winter) because it is so beautiful and wonderful to sit and watch the snow and skiiers right out the back window.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1110D, which faces the valley and was next to construction but it was never noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2go4world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 – we truly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you not only enjoyed the beautiful property, but you were also satisfied with our efforts to provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests. We always strive to give our owners and guests a high level of customer service. Each employee goes through training on our company’s hospitality standards, no matter their age or experience. These standards include treating everyone with respect, anticipating guest’s needs, making each contact positive, and always being the end of the line.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the mountain view, as well as the quality of the appliances, kitchen, bathroom, and furniture in your room. We are sorry, however, that the gondola was not in service during your stay. As you mentioned, the shuttle service is available to take our guests into downtown Breckenridge, and is a very convenient way to get to Main Street. We’re also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the game room, and that you found the theater to be very comfortable.

We are so pleased to receive this type of feedback, and hope that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you, again, for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, and we look forward to having you as our guest for years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The staff is nice when I checked in and out and helpful when ever I had a question. Loved the Grotto a over 21 area with hot tub, steam room and sauna. I used after working out in the fitness room. I road the elipitcal with had it's own tv on it. The views with breathtaking. Went to Sevens for happy hour and really enjoyed the wings and cheese bread. After resereved the movie room and watched a movie. Brought in our own popcorn and drink.

Room Tip: Our room was a corner room far from the elevator and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adewalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We use our guest feedback as an opportunity to improve our property in order to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a great vacation experience. We pride ourselves in upholding the highest standards for everything, from our customer service to the property itself; and we couldn’t be happier that our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We are always happy to accommodate guest’s’ requests, and are thrilled that the location of your room was quiet and to your preference.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the adult areas, including the grotto, hot tub, steam room, sauna, and the fitness room. We are also happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the movie theaters, and that you enjoyed the food offered during Happy Hour at Sevens.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and do hope that you will vacation with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We did an exchange through Interval, and could not be happier. I spoke to a rep a couple months before our stay and they made sure we had a nice, quiet room with a great mountain view. They wen brought us a congratulatory note and bottle of champagne, and I didn't even request it! Yes, the restaurant is a little expensive, but happy hour has great deals. The pool area is being worked on at the moment but there was still plenty of pool and hot tub space available whenever we wanted it. We made use of the private theater, which was a blast! The staff here is second to none. They were SUPER helpful all the time, always recognized us, and were always smiling faces. They really made us feel like they were genuinely happy that we were there. We also appreciated the hiking info at the activities desk, what a great idea. We had a king suite which was perfect. Nice furniture, fireplace, balcony, etc. Also appreciated havin the humidifiers since we were not used to the high, dry air. The location of the resort is great because I the views, ski access, and the fact that it is at the end if a quiet mountain road. There were times in the middle of the day where we could not believe how quiet it was, we loved that. We definetly want to come back again!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJSoundman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 - we truly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with your exchange through Interval International. The Grand Lodge on Peak 7 provides all of the comforts of home with fully stocked, spacious rooms. We are so glad that the room you stayed in fulfilled your expectations, and that we were able to accommodate your request to be in a quiet location with a great view of the mountains. Congratulations, again, on your honeymoon!

In regards to Sevens restaurant, it is owned and operated by Vail Resorts and we apologize that you found it to be a little pricey. We also apologize if the pool maintenance was of any inconvenience to you during your stay.

As you mentioned, the movie theaters are great – they are an excellent way for our owners to relax, with a huge selection of movies to choose from. The Activities Desk always has some great information for all of our guests on activities to do while in Breckenridge, including the hiking trails. We are so happy that you enjoyed the information on hiking, and hope that you were able to find a trail that was to your liking.

We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service, and are so happy to hear that our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We strive to always give our owners and guests a high level of customer service. Each employee goes through training on our company’s hospitality standards, no matter their age or level of experience. These standards include things like treating everyone with respect, anticipating guest’s needs, making each contact positive and always being the end of the line. Each of these standards are in place to help us try and achieve our company mission statement, which is “Our Family Commitment: Always Great Vacations”.

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Again, we truly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest for years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We fully enjoyed our week at Peak 7. We traded in with a timeshare swap and felt it was an equal trade. The first room assigned to us was on the first floor, pool side. It was not to our liking one bit, primarily because of noise factor and lack of privacy. Because there is no air conditioning (and none really needed at the time of our stay -late Sept) we had to keep the windows open. After several hours it was obvious this would not work out, so we asked for a room change and they moved us right away to the other side of building. We did not mind that it had a partial view of construction, as my husband found that interesting to watch, and it was certainly much MUCH less noisy than the low level pool side & the views of Breckenridge were wonderful. Restaurant on site was a little $$, but they offered very good 'happy hour' deals that ran into dinner time in the evening. Gondola on the weekends was great, especially for free! Except for a little altitude sickness, we had a terrific time. Great location for seeing other parts of Colorado, in-town is fun and interesting, resort is peaceful. Our full 1 bedroom was extremely well equipped and would accomodate a family of 3 or 4 easily.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher than the 1st floor for privacy and better breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 we truly appreciate your feedback. We use our guest feedback as an opportunity to improve our property in order to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a great vacation experience.

We are so glad to hear that you found your trade through Interval International a fair one, as far as the size of your unit to accommodate you and your family. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the initial location of your room, however. The aquatics area is a popular resort amenity, and, therefore, can often be quite busy. Because of this, it is our goal to maintain pool hours between 9am and 10pm and quiet hours between 10pm and 7am, in an effort to make everyone’s vacation experience as enjoyable as possible. In the event that a guest is experiencing any type of issue (noise, lack of privacy, etc.), we encourage them to notify our staff immediately so that we can address the matter as soon as possible. We are also very happy to hear that your room change was more to your liking, with a view of the Town of Breckenridge.

As far as air conditioning, in an effort to keep the design of the resort as green as possible while eliminating energy costs, it was decided that the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 would not feature air conditioning. In fact, very few resorts at 9,700 feet above sea level have air conditioning due to the cool, dry mountain weather we experience all year long.

In regards to Sevens restaurant, it is owned and operated by Vail Resorts and we apologize that you found the menu items to be a little pricey.

As you mentioned, the gondola is a fun, scenic, and convenient way to get into town, free of charge. Altitude sickness can be a concern to those coming up from sea level, and we recommend drinking lots of water on your way up, and while you are here. Also, it is a good idea to have some ibuprofen or Tylenol on hand in case of headaches. Altitude sickness is definitely not enjoyable, and we apologize if you had trouble acclimating.

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Again, we truly appreciate your feedback and do hope that you will vacation with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
675 reviews
0.4 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
377 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
706 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lodge on Peak 7 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sophisticated luxury and uncompromising comfort at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our spacious residences offer refined elegance in a convenient location, just steps from the Independence Superchair at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort's Peak 7 and along the Breck Connect Gondola route. The resort features an on-site restaurant, Soothe Spa, private movie theaters, a family fun center arcade and much more! Our concierge service can help you experience all the adventures the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Relax and rejuvenate in our indoor grotto, outdoor hot tubs, refreshing indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and state of the art fitness facilities. At the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, you'll find everything you need for a great vacation; a convenient and exciting location, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply GRAND! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Grand Lodge on Peak 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing