We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Peak Lodge(Breckenridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Colorado On Peak 8(Breckenridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skiway Lodge(Breckenridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wedgewood Lodge(Breckenridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Timber Lodge(Breckenridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveler rating
495
111
39
25
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
111
39
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterssevens restaurantsoothe spaputting greenlobby bartime sharespa areathe activities deskski lockersbeautiful resortsteam room and saunaindoor and outdoor poolsgondola ridethe kitchenin townon site restauranthiking trails
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 689 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We had a great experience staying at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. No issues with customer service. We were able to reserve the movie room with no difficutlies!
View was great, ski/board storage was extremely helpful, nice fitness facilities. No complaints.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on a higher level
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skib0ardexercise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service and are so pleased to hear you had a great vacation. The location and amenities are truly unmatched. Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, we value your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We live in Colorado, and bought a timeshare here. What we were sold never materialized. There were supposed to be shops, restaraunts, a lazy river and pools galore. It was SUPPOSED to be a 5-Diamond resort, and well it isn't.

The ONLY upside of this place is that If you're looking for a convenient way to get to the top of Peak 7, this is the place for you.

However, if you plan on having any contact with the town of Breckenridge, like going out to eat, prepare to wait for the shuttle. Or you can drive, but there's no where to park.

And forget about coming here in summer. Colorado weather is unpredictable, and we've have a string of VERY hot summers, and Breckenridge, although high in altitude is no immune from these heatwaves. Last summer it was SO hot on the upper floors that people were literally begging for fans. The resort is not air-conditioned, and the way it sits on Peak 7, the sun beats down on the upper floor making it almost unbearably hot.

It's great for trading for other timeshares, but I'd recommend staying in town or anywhere else. We truly regret buying this timeshare, and we own another one in Mexico that we love. This was just one big mistake.

I will give it this, if you only plan on skiing in/out on Peak 7, this is perfect for you. If you're looking for anything else, you might want to look someplace else.

Room Tip: If it's summer request a low floor - it can get VERY hot in the summertime on the upper floors, and there's no A/C. In winter ask for an upper floor - it's cold in the winter, and although the tile looks nice it does not feel nice on cold feet.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcmcaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with various aspects of our property, its proximity to town (and the town itself) and truly appreciate having this opportunity to address the concerns you have shared.

The Grand Lodge on Peak 7 does only have one restaurant and bar on site, called Sevens, but the town does have roughly 76 more restaurants and bars and roughly 163 shops and boutiques. Because the Grand Lodge is located above the town at the base of Peak 7, you are correct, our guests and owners can either take the free gondola down to town, drive, or they can take advantage of our free shuttle service. If you decide to drive the minute or two down to Main Street there are several public parking lots that can be used in the down town area. Also, a block or two up from Main Street, in the residential area, free parking can be found along the streets.

The Grand Lodge on Peak 7 does offer multiple indoor/outdoor pools including a children’s pool, a mini water slide, an adult’s only relaxation area, the Grotto and several landscape-inspired hot tubs. Our apologies that you were lead to believe we have a lazy river, although that feature was included in the original specs for the Grand Lodge, it never made it into the final plan.

In regards to the hot summer temperatures, we are sincerely sorry for the discomfort you experienced and we completely understand. The intensity of the sun at our elevation coupled with the high quality of insulation required by our strict energy and building codes (and to minimize sound transmission between rooms) do often result in trapped residual heat. Our average summer temperature is usually right around 70 degrees during the day and 50 degrees at night so if the windows and balcony doors are opened up and the ceiling fan turned on the temperature can usually be kept at a comfortable level. The building’s air handling systems are designed to push the cooler air from the hallways through the units to the exterior so keeping the windows and balcony doors open does help a great deal. Of course, we know that this does not solve the problem all of the time especially for those rooms on the upper levels. In the future, please feel free to contact our Front Desk so that our maintenance department can assist you. Our maintenance staff has many ways to cool down our residences including portable evaporative coolers and fans. We have found that our staff is very successful in helping cool down our residences to a comfortable level. I thought I would also add that during the planning of the Grand Lodge, it was decided that the resort would not feature air conditioning in an effort to keep the design of the resort as green as possible while eliminating energy costs. In fact, very few resorts at 10,000 feet above sea level have air conditioning due to the cool, dry mountain weather we experience all year long.

We are pleased to hear you mention the great trading power the Grand Lodge has within the Interval International Network. The lodge has a premier rating due to the 90% approval rating on visiting guests and owners and also for its great amenities. Thank you again for reviewing the Grand Lodge on Peak 7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We will definitely be returning! We stayed in a 1 bedroom with all the amenities you could ever need and if you didn't the front desk was a "friendly" call away. Loved the 21 and over grotto and steam room.... especially after a long day on slopes. Ok... and the slopes seriously are right out the front door!! We were there for a week, and were able to really enjoy full use of the property. The spa was amazing! The only one thing that just wasn't amazing and only because everything else on property was so close to perfect was Seven's Restaurant, service not so good and food was so so, The spa "A+", the conceirge "A+", the bus drivers "A+", and the front desk "A+"! Can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay in a one bedroom residence. We strive to provide spacious, fully stocked units with all the comforts of home as well as excellent customer service at every opportunity. We are glad we exceed your expectations. The location and amenities are truly unmatched. The free shuttle provides easy access to all the town of Breckenridge has to offer.
We apologize that you did not enjoy Sevens Restaurant. Sevens restaurant is owned and operated by Vail Resorts. We encourage you to contact them directly regarding any concerns or suggestions.
We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We spent a week skiing at the Grand Lodge. We had a great time. The kids loved the pool and the parents loved the hot tub!

The Grand Lodge offers a shuttle service that will take you anywhere in town.

The only caution I would offer is this: if you have small kids or inexperienced skiers, Peak 7 is not the peak for you. The skiing is easier on Peak 9.

The only reason the location was given a "4" this: you have to drive or take shuttle into town. It's too far to walk

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cycling_banker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thanks for writing a review of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities, especially the pools and hot tubs. Peak 7 is intermediate skiing but Peak 8 is just a short gondola ride away and does have more beginner trails available. While Grand Lodge is about 5 minutes from town, it is just a short walk to the free gondola that provides easy and scenic access to town. There is also our free shuttle service that can take you anywhere in town you would like to go and will pick you up as well. Thank you again for reviewing the Grand Lodge on Peak 7!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great family resort and so convenient to the lift and slopes.Great pools and hot tub area. Not convenient to any place as far as restaurants, nightlife or shopping. You must get in car or shuttle and drive several miles down to base of town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7! The location does provide extremely easy access to skiing and other outdoor activities. While Grand Lodge is about 5 minutes from town, it is just a short walk to the free gondola that provides easy and scenic access to town. There is also our free shuttle service that can take you anywhere in town you would like to go and will pick you up as well. Thanks again for reviewing the Grand Lodge on Peak 7!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews