We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Vacation Made Easy: Best Breck Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Vacation Made Easy: Best Breck Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have visited this resort twice. We love the service and location. My favorite service offering is the ski valet. In addition, I love to ski in and have a beverage at the bar before heading to the room. The hot fun is also awesome. This place is just wonderful. We've gone with just adults and with our children. Both were fantastic. There are a few items on my wish list: 1) better spa 2) more outdoor hot tubs 3) bar service at the pools and hot tubs

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank JenniferDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    52
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
201
64
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is truly a fantastic ski-in, ski-out resort property at the base of Peak 8 in Breckenridge. My family of four shared a 2 bedroom condo overlooking the mountain. The property had most everything you'd expect in a 5-star condo resort. The restaurant and bar are great. The staff is beyond helpful, we actually found ourselves becoming friends with several of them. There are ski valets who bring your skis to the edge of the snow in the morning and take your skis from you at the end of the day. The property is well appointed in wood & stone. They provide a convenient shuttle service to bring guests to / from town. When you want to hang-out after a long day of skiing, there is plenty to do including a billiard room, a two-lane bowling alley (reservations needed, but not difficult to get), two glassed-in (indoor) swimming pools plus and indoor and an outdoor Jacuzzi. There is a nice gym with steam room, sauna & shower facilities.

I understand if you book thru VRBO, you can negotiate good deals directly through the owners. If you do, please know that you may not get maid service and the front desk will not make keys for you unless your truly stuck...

The dislikes were few: The gas fireplace in the room had a pre-regulated -low flame which was almost not even visible and because there is no chimney, it created a lot of heat in the unit so we had to open the door whenever using it. The a/c didn't keep the temperature correctly. We were hot at night unless the windows were cracked open. Personally, I'd prefer if there was live music après-ski for a more lively environment at the bar.

Simply put, the place is really great...

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the mountain was great but you do hear the noise of the snow grooming equipment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed at this property for 1 week as a family of 5 in a 2 bedroom apartment. My parents and in-laws stayed also in a 3 bedroom apartment. This place cannot really be faulted. The check-in was efficient, although 1 apartment was not cleaned when we checked in, which was relatively late in the afternoon. The apartments were of generous size and very well equipped with stove and cooking utensils, oven, coffee maker, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Appliances were of good quality. Rooms were clean. The pool area was great, with 2 indoor pools (one for younger children) + 1 indoor hot tub + 1 outdoor hot tub. The gym was adequate. The restaurant was pretty good. The ski hire and ski school and slopes are literally right outside the door. If that isn't convenient enough, the ski valets are superb, laying your skis out for you each morning and picking them up and storing them for you at the end of the day. The hotel restaurant is pretty good although the range is a little limited. The hotel is a little too far to walk from Breckenridge's main street, but there is a shuttle that generally takes 5 minutes after you put it the call (can be up to 15 minutes at peak times). All in all, the quality of location and accommodation here make it justifiably the best in Breckenridge. In fact my only real complaint is that the bedroom was a little on the cool side and didn't see any individual climate control. Would definitely return if we are back in Breckenridge (although this is another story - the altitude sickness affected as pretty badly, which was tough because the ski terrain is magnificent)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viability
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Luxury hotel with great amenities. Prices will reflect that though. Staff, especially the bellman and ski valets were top notch. Ski in, ski out location at the base of peak 8 is unmatched. 2 bedroom condo had high end amenities and was kept spotlessly clean. Shuttle to town was quick and efficient for dinner and shopping trip. The ski valets were great and made getting on and off the mountain a breeze. The skiing is very good with plenty of long "groomers". There are some better skiing mountains, especially if you are looking for harder terrain. However, One Ski Hill Place is really the top lodging choice for Breckenridge. Can't beat the convenience of being right on the mountain with that kind of service and amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocRMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were holidaying from Australia with my son's & daughter's families. We stayed in 2 separate condos. The locality for skiing was excellent. The accommodation well furnished & comfortable but housekeeping was somewhat slack. We had to remind Housekeeping to organise cleaning @ a specific time , a facility which was available; but not necessarily honoured. We had to request that because we had a baby to cater for taking naps @ a certain time of the day.
The cleaning leaves a lot to be desired; food crumbs were left on the floor, our quilt & cover was disgustingly stained with a large suspicious patch & toiletries was not replenished.
The concierge staff was not particularly friendly for a hotel of this calibre.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joycenjesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSHPandCPLManager, Front Office Manager at One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank Joycenjesse for you review and feedback on how we can improve our services. I apologize for the inconsistency of your daily housekeeping as well as the demeanor of your concierge team. We are continually working to elevate our service and will address your concerns with our staff.
Sincerely,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

One Ski Hill made the difference from a good vacation to a fabulous vacation!!!! We are a family of 6 with two sets of twins, 3 and 6 years old. The overall exceptional service allowed us to relax and truly enjoy our time together. From the front desk help to the ski valets; we didn't have struggle with making dinner reservations or find fun things to do; to lug our ski equipment from place to place. They have equipment lockers down stairs so we literally took our equipment off and gave it to the ski valets. They then took it to our lockers for us.
The condominium was amazing. I am very picky when it comes to bedding. The sheets were very high end and soft, and the mattress were very comfortable. Overall,the accommodations were wonderful.
If you are looking for ski lessons, this is the place to be. The ski school is located just outside of the building, and the instructors are incredibly friendly, knowledgable, and patient. My 6 year olds had a blast and learned how to ski greens within 2 days!
We will not even contemplate staying at another location when we return to Breckenridge. One Ski Hill is it for us!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sc
Level Contributor
151 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We are a family of six that have been fortunate enough to take an annual winter vacation at various ski/snowboard resorts over the last several years. Accommodations can be a challenging aspect of our trips with high expectations in comfort, affordability, value, amenities and other perks. Our stay at One Ski Hill Place was fantastic: 9/10 rating

PROS: true ski in/ski out with valet crew (who takes your equipment at the end of your day to store them safely - when you rise the next day, they have them waiting for you on the slope); indoor/outdoor heated pools & jacuzzi; prompt car/shuttle valet service; bar/restaurant on premise; clean and tidy rooms with excellent housekeeping/turndown service; washer/dryer; full kitchen with working appliances; comfortable bed mattresses; gas fireplace; lavish and functional bathrooms with jet tubs and steam showers; complimentary Starbuck coffee in the lobby each morning; nice media room for DVD theater like movie experience; 2 lane bowling alley; clean fitness center; spa treatments available; small market place in lobby for snacks, over the counter medicines, and various toiletries; overall ambience very good.

CONS: pricey - not affordable for many families; reservations must be made for media-theater room and bowling alley (recommend making reservations at least 48 hrs in advance); bed (down) pillows - too soft and non-supportive; bar stools (noisy to move; wobbly; not comfortable)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcusaureliusSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#4 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.8 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.9 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#7 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
1.2 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#15 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort

Property: One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Address: 1521 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Peak 8, these luxury ski-in/ski-out condominiums are just steps from 5 lifts including the BreckConnect Gondola, which easily transports you to Peak 7 and into the charming town of Breckenridge. One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, is a full service luxury lodge that offers 24 hour front desk services and onsite daily housekeeping, nightly turn down services, maintenance, bell, valet, seasonal ski valet, concierge, spa, and a seasonal bar and lounge. Where Luxury and Location Meet an ideal location in a perfect destination...One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, has an unrivaled location allowing you to experience the best of Breckenridge. You can walk out the door and access the lifts, a lively plaza and a whole mountain of adventure. Whatever you desire in a Colorado vacation, One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge, Colorado has what you're looking for. With some of the best skiing in the western hemisphere, this historic gold mining town will put the "O!" In Colorado.Choose from any of the 76 restaurants and bars and take it easy after a perfect day on the slopes. From snowshoeing, to sledding, to ice skating, and even sleigh rides, Breckenridge has it all for any winter sports enthusiast.Relax with a massage treatment in the Rejuvenation Center and bask in the luxurious accommodations at One Ski Hill Place. No guest goes unnoticed! Each is treated with authentic world-class hospitality. Travel magazines everywhere agree: One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge is where the memories of a lifetime are made. Visit Breckenridge's museum and Welcome Center and find yourself charmed as you travel back into the Old West.The greatest trial of any vacation at One Ski Hill Place is finding adequate time to fit in all the fun and excitement! Even in the summer, you'll find endless opportunities to explore and play in Breckenridge. Take a hot air balloon ride and you'll see people whitewater rafting, biking, hiking, fly fishing and rock climbing.From horseback riding to shopping in over 200 stores, you'll swear you found gold at One Ski Hill Place. Choose your luxury accommodations today at oneskihill.Cm and make your dream vacation a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Ski Hill Place, a Rockresort
One Ski Hill Place, a Rock Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing