We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First choice in Breckenridge lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First choice in Breckenridge lodging”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Professional customer service, luxurious accommodations, your every need already considered for you and the winter sports options? AMAZING

I stayed at the nearby Crystal Peak previously. Both places are great but One Ski Hill was the perfect choice for my whole family. Everyone had easy access to activities of choice: kids ski n ride school, spa junkies, shuttle to town for night life, lodge bowling and movies at night, healthy food options, changing rooms after check out to swap ski gear for airport wear. One Ski Hill is well-considered and greatly appreciated!

Book your reservation already.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USA-smw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    60
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
216
71
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Can't beat this place. Location perfect, accommodation gorgeous, terrific staff and even a bowling alley! Our family of four had a fantastic time in our 2 bed 2 bath condo - it was beautifully equipped and kept sparkling and fresh by the housekeeping staff. Ski in, ski out with the happiest most helpful ski valet you'll ever meet. Ski school at the doorstep as well as three lifts and a gondola right at the door to get you on your way quickly each morning. Complimentary shuttle into the village if you need it - nothing is any trouble for the staff. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was an awesome place to stay! The staff were so friendly and willing to assist! The 2 bedroom condo was beautiful....and slope side is perfect! Ski lockers and ski valet personnel...amazing...went out of their way to help you out. We would gladly do this again...

Room Tip: Book slope side...it is worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Location, location, location.....walk to 3 lifts right out the back door. Ski in/ski out. Wonderful ski lockers, great ski valet staff. We stayed in a lovely 2BR, 2BA unit. Clean, first class. All of the staff were courteous/helpful. Large bathrooms and great shower. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stumbalina23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This resort was first class! We had a total of nine people with 5 teenagers. The convenience to the mountain was perfect. Also, there were so many other things for the kids to do like pool and bowling. We especially appreciated the courteous staff including everyone from the bellman to the ski valet to the maintenance guy who fixed our fireplace. They went out of their way to make our stay perfect. We booked two - three bedroom condos and everyone was comfortable and happy. The shuttle service put everything over the top. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 30Andrea30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were there in October. Loved the heated underground parking with private access. Don't opt for valet, it's not worth it. The outdoor hot tub was peaceful and our room was right across the hall from the pool/hot tub and exercise room. We chose the view of Breckenridge verses the mountain because there was no snow yet. We had an amazing view and balcony! Loved the soap and shampoo. I'm a stickler about that. Also there were glass water bottles to save on pollution - great green aspect. It was seconds driving down the hill and you were in the middle of town. The bed was out of this world!!! Loved it enough that we'll be staying there during our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Went to Breckinridge for a weekover New Year's and our stay at One Ski Hill was fantatic. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit and it was great. Upscale amenities, appliances, and decor. The housekeeping staff was outstanding as well and the unit was always clean. The location on the mountain was unbeatable and is truly ski in/ski out. Also, the ski valets are very personable and helpful. The common areas are upscale and well maintained, and the bowling alley was a unique and fun experience. The bar/restaurant are small but cozy and the food was good. The free shuttle service to town was great and wait time were 10 minutes or less. Overall, this is a very high end property and worth the price. Yes, it is expensive, but delivers great customer service (the front desk staff was also very helpful and friendly) and numerous amenities. We are looking forward to returning for another week this spring!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toddj66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSHPandCPLManager, Front Office Manager at One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you Toddj66 for your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate all the wonderful things you had to say about our staff & property!

We look forward to having you stay with us again this again this Spring.

Think snow!
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
677 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.9 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
559 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort

Property: One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Address: 1521 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Peak 8, these luxury ski-in/ski-out condominiums are just steps from 5 lifts including the BreckConnect Gondola, which easily transports you to Peak 7 and into the charming town of Breckenridge. One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, is a full service luxury lodge that offers 24 hour front desk services and onsite daily housekeeping, nightly turn down services, maintenance, bell, valet, seasonal ski valet, concierge, spa, and a seasonal bar and lounge. Where Luxury and Location Meet an ideal location in a perfect destination...One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, has an unrivaled location allowing you to experience the best of Breckenridge. You can walk out the door and access the lifts, a lively plaza and a whole mountain of adventure. Whatever you desire in a Colorado vacation, One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge, Colorado has what you're looking for. With some of the best skiing in the western hemisphere, this historic gold mining town will put the "O!" In Colorado.Choose from any of the 76 restaurants and bars and take it easy after a perfect day on the slopes. From snowshoeing, to sledding, to ice skating, and even sleigh rides, Breckenridge has it all for any winter sports enthusiast.Relax with a massage treatment in the Rejuvenation Center and bask in the luxurious accommodations at One Ski Hill Place. No guest goes unnoticed! Each is treated with authentic world-class hospitality. Travel magazines everywhere agree: One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge is where the memories of a lifetime are made. Visit Breckenridge's museum and Welcome Center and find yourself charmed as you travel back into the Old West.The greatest trial of any vacation at One Ski Hill Place is finding adequate time to fit in all the fun and excitement! Even in the summer, you'll find endless opportunities to explore and play in Breckenridge. Take a hot air balloon ride and you'll see people whitewater rafting, biking, hiking, fly fishing and rock climbing.From horseback riding to shopping in over 200 stores, you'll swear you found gold at One Ski Hill Place. Choose your luxury accommodations today at oneskihill.Cm and make your dream vacation a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Ski Hill Place, a Rockresort
One Ski Hill Place, a Rock Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing