We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Over the top in off season!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over the top in off season!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were there in October. Loved the heated underground parking with private access. Don't opt for valet, it's not worth it. The outdoor hot tub was peaceful and our room was right across the hall from the pool/hot tub and exercise room. We chose the view of Breckenridge verses the mountain because there was no snow yet. We had an amazing view and balcony! Loved the soap and shampoo. I'm a stickler about that. Also there were glass water bottles to save on pollution - great green aspect. It was seconds driving down the hill and you were in the middle of town. The bed was out of this world!!! Loved it enough that we'll be staying there during our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    52
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
201
64
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Went to Breckinridge for a weekover New Year's and our stay at One Ski Hill was fantatic. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit and it was great. Upscale amenities, appliances, and decor. The housekeeping staff was outstanding as well and the unit was always clean. The location on the mountain was unbeatable and is truly ski in/ski out. Also, the ski valets are very personable and helpful. The common areas are upscale and well maintained, and the bowling alley was a unique and fun experience. The bar/restaurant are small but cozy and the food was good. The free shuttle service to town was great and wait time were 10 minutes or less. Overall, this is a very high end property and worth the price. Yes, it is expensive, but delivers great customer service (the front desk staff was also very helpful and friendly) and numerous amenities. We are looking forward to returning for another week this spring!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toddj66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSHPandCPLManager, Front Office Manager at One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you Toddj66 for your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate all the wonderful things you had to say about our staff & property!

We look forward to having you stay with us again this again this Spring.

Think snow!
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Everyone on staff was kind and genuinly interesting in making ever aspect of our stay memorable. The bowling ally, media room, & hot tub areas were clean and welcoming. The food was so delicious!!! We stayed in a one bedroom suite & it was emaculate and gorgeous at all times. The resort provided a shuttle servious to and from any destination in town. In addition, the convience of walking out the back door of the resort to the ski slopes was great. The ski instructors (Tim in particular) were very patience & nurturing to first time skiers like myself. I highly recommend One Ski Hill resort!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenGladu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great place to go with family and friends. the resort has two bedroom suites with kitchens, W/D, fireplace and balconies. Very clean and helpful with above average room service. I will stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank roamingpics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

One Ski Hill was amazing from the beginning. The valets delivered our skis to our own private locker. They took our skis to the mountain in the morning and even offered to help the kids put on their boots. The room was clean with upscale amenities. My boys loved the bowling alley, pool table and the indoor/outdoor pool spa area. Everyone was super friendly and very accommodating. All the staff have a very can-do attitude. We used the free shuttles to town all the time. My teenagers were safely escorted back to the hotel so the adults could enjoy town a little longer after dinner. I would DEFINITELY come back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We had an amazing vacation!!! Amazing ski lodge!!!

Our room had a million dollar view of the ski mountain. The hotel amenities were endless. The photos do not do the lodge justice! The spa area was truly amazing, clean, and well maintained with a nice fire pit by the outside jacuzzi, and amazing views from the inside jacuzzi. From the movie theatre, bowling alley, warm chocolate cookies every night at the front desk, to the free Cadillac shuttle service that dropped and picked us up whenever and wherever we wanted, One Ski Hill Place did not miss a beat. For skiers, the valet service is wonderful!! This hotel is perfect for those who may not want to JUST spend all day in the snow as the resort has enough on premises to keep you as busy or as relaxed as you like.

The staff was amazing, in particular, the concierge and bell hop staff (Cameron, Nick, Rebecca, and James). Our room was always well cleaned. We were initially afraid of having a studio, but the studio is plenty big-- bigger than any standard hotel room. I think calling it a studio is misleading. They should be called suites, deluxe suites, etc.

I definitely look forward to returning!!! This is the only place to stay!!!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

First off, they have a bowling alley. Used it and it was free. How cool is that. Couldn't stop going to the lounge for drinks and apps. A nice get away from the skiing and the cafe everyone packs into. Service in the hotel is awesome from the front desk, to servers, to doorman. We asked to call a shuttle to Mountain Thunder resort, the doorman offered to take us in the Escalade. A very nice trip down to town. This is the place to stay if your skiing. If not, come for the food and service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kozzy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#4 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.8 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.9 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#7 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
1.2 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#15 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort

Property: One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Address: 1521 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Peak 8, these luxury ski-in/ski-out condominiums are just steps from 5 lifts including the BreckConnect Gondola, which easily transports you to Peak 7 and into the charming town of Breckenridge. One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, is a full service luxury lodge that offers 24 hour front desk services and onsite daily housekeeping, nightly turn down services, maintenance, bell, valet, seasonal ski valet, concierge, spa, and a seasonal bar and lounge. Where Luxury and Location Meet an ideal location in a perfect destination...One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, has an unrivaled location allowing you to experience the best of Breckenridge. You can walk out the door and access the lifts, a lively plaza and a whole mountain of adventure. Whatever you desire in a Colorado vacation, One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge, Colorado has what you're looking for. With some of the best skiing in the western hemisphere, this historic gold mining town will put the "O!" In Colorado.Choose from any of the 76 restaurants and bars and take it easy after a perfect day on the slopes. From snowshoeing, to sledding, to ice skating, and even sleigh rides, Breckenridge has it all for any winter sports enthusiast.Relax with a massage treatment in the Rejuvenation Center and bask in the luxurious accommodations at One Ski Hill Place. No guest goes unnoticed! Each is treated with authentic world-class hospitality. Travel magazines everywhere agree: One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge is where the memories of a lifetime are made. Visit Breckenridge's museum and Welcome Center and find yourself charmed as you travel back into the Old West.The greatest trial of any vacation at One Ski Hill Place is finding adequate time to fit in all the fun and excitement! Even in the summer, you'll find endless opportunities to explore and play in Breckenridge. Take a hot air balloon ride and you'll see people whitewater rafting, biking, hiking, fly fishing and rock climbing.From horseback riding to shopping in over 200 stores, you'll swear you found gold at One Ski Hill Place. Choose your luxury accommodations today at oneskihill.Cm and make your dream vacation a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Ski Hill Place, a Rockresort
One Ski Hill Place, a Rock Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing