We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sledding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carter Park

Carter Park
Ranked #17 of 66 things to do in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Sledding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Instead of skiing one day we went sledding on the carter park hill.
We had more fun then the actual skiing
Not to miss!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank DawieSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    33
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“2 very nice unknown tennis courts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you can google the location of Carter Park, there is an awesome dog park here and 2 relatively unknown we'll-kept up tennis courts. We like to play here because it is cooler than it has been in Denver!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank D0ree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Dog Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you travel with your dogs, this is a great place to take them to burn that energy! Plenty of parking and the park is right in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerryRandi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dog park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We visit the Carter Park dog park several times a week. In it's 3 or 4 year history, we've met folks that have made return visits to Breckenridge just for the convenience of this dog park!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“277 steps before hike begins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I hiked Carter Park Path. The first of the hike started off with 277 steps. It does catch your breathe. We did this hike for our daughter who needed an easy hike. After the steps, it was easy going. Nice little hike around dog park.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank otisdawg118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carter Park also viewed

 

Been to Carter Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing