We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great sledding hill

Free fun as long as you bring your own sled. It is fun watching everyone play from young to old, as... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
tsf_tx
,
Texas, United States
Sledding at Carter Park.

We took a day trip up to Breckenridge and started our day sledding. No problem parking. Plenty of... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
mlsmith555
,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
via mobile
Read all 133 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Breckenridge
from $70.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
from $77.06
More Info
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
80
41
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
41
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sledding hill dogs play elementary school great place to take the kids picnic lunch free fun ski runs kids and adults in town all ages main street ski area sleds winter saucer trudge snow
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 133 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you travel with your dogs, this is a great place to take them to burn that energy! Plenty of parking and the park is right in town.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank JerryRandi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We visit the Carter Park dog park several times a week. In it's 3 or 4 year history, we've met folks that have made return visits to Breckenridge just for the convenience of this dog park!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I hiked Carter Park Path. The first of the hike started off with 277 steps. It does catch your breathe. We did this hike for our daughter who needed an easy hike. After the steps, it was easy going. Nice little hike around dog park.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank otisdawg118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Hotel had sled-loaners and off we went, a couple of FL natives who have NEVER been sledding. What a blast!! The hill is just right- loads of fun without presenting any serious injury. There's a nice little rec area at the base with grills and bathrooms too!

Date of experience: April 2013
4  Thank sbuete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great public hill near the elementary school. Purchased a sled from the closes market/supermarket and hiked over for some sledding with the children. Great hill.
You will sweat hiking up the hill, but the ride down is fun for all! Free and fun. Consider the adventure park in Frisco.

Date of experience: April 2013
1  Thank WalterReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews