We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 very nice unknown tennis courts!”
Review of Carter Park

Carter Park
Ranked #19 of 73 things to do in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“2 very nice unknown tennis courts!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you can google the location of Carter Park, there is an awesome dog park here and 2 relatively unknown we'll-kept up tennis courts. We like to play here because it is cooler than it has been in Denver!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank D0ree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    34
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Dog Park”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you travel with your dogs, this is a great place to take them to burn that energy! Plenty of parking and the park is right in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerryRandi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dog park”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We visit the Carter Park dog park several times a week. In it's 3 or 4 year history, we've met folks that have made return visits to Breckenridge just for the convenience of this dog park!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“277 steps before hike begins”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I hiked Carter Park Path. The first of the hike started off with 277 steps. It does catch your breathe. We did this hike for our daughter who needed an easy hike. After the steps, it was easy going. Nice little hike around dog park.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank otisdawg118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Most fun free thing ever.”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Hotel had sled-loaners and off we went, a couple of FL natives who have NEVER been sledding. What a blast!! The hill is just right- loads of fun without presenting any serious injury. There's a nice little rec area at the base with grills and bathrooms too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank sbuete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carter Park also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to Carter Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing