We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still excellent 2nd time, great restaurant and bar”
Review of Ember

Ember
Reserve with OpenTable
Ember is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 156 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street
Description: A new restaurant in Breckenridge built on the reputation and talent of Chef/Owner Scott Boshaw. "Never rest on your laurels," are words Scott lives by and this is evident in his globally-influenced menu and the contemporary styling of this historical Victorian home. We invite you for apres-ski at the bar, a casual dinner with friends, or a romantic evening. Put a spark in your night. Let us warm your soul.
Superior, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still excellent 2nd time, great restaurant and bar”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We first visited Ember in April 2012, and we loved it so much that it was top of our list when we returned in September. The food, ambience and service are all excellent, with a laid-back feel that really suits the location. The food really stands out and represents good value, especially if you visit outside peak season when offers are available.

Definitely make time to stop at the bar, the cocktails are great and there is an excellent and extensive wine list. Todd the bartender is very social with great banter and drinks knowledge, and there are always locals happy to chat. We had 8pm reservations but had such a great time we didn't leave until midnight.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ExpatsInColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    142
    71
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
419 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“A Jewel of a restaurant”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

On our many visits to Breck, we had only been to this lovely establishment for HH. We are so glad we tried it for dinner this trip. The ambience has an elegant yet still Colorado feel to it. Our gracious and informative server was super. Eccletic menu with so many tempting items, it was hard to decide, but I had the lamb and it was out of this world. We will return here again and again. High quality upscale restaurant whose owners and management have created the perfect formula for a wonderful and unique dining experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jaimietoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, cocktails, and service!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I have been dining in Breck for years but tried Ember for the first time on a recent Friday evening. Everything was above expectations! Our server was so personable and knowledgeable, telling us her personal favorites but not being pushy. She was also very attentive but not pesky. We chose cocktails instead of wine and we were not disappointed. My husband tried the Pepper Comb and I chose the French Cut Flowers. For starters we both had the Duck Confit & Beet Chowder which was delicious! Then we snacked on Indian flatbread and a yogurt dip while awaiting our main meals. My husband had the Cobia (fish) and I ate the Mediterranean Salad. Everything was very creatively prepared and the portions were not too large. We were too full for dessert but plan to try some next time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank markandjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Went 2 nights in a row!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We enjoyed Ember so much the first night, we came the next night as well. Both experiences, including food, service and ambiance, were outstanding. We'll go back again when we next visit Breckenridge.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Is just okay”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We ate here 8/27 while vacationing in Breckenridge. My husband had the steak and I had the lamb. The lamb was pretty fatty - not much meat. The flavors were very rich and overall was okay.

Le Petit was much better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ember also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to Ember? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing