We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay and location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah A
New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent stay and location!”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here with a group of friends over New Year's 2015/2016. For a ski getaway in Breck, it was extremely reasonable for a group, and the location can't be beat. It's a short walk (even in ski boots) from the gondola to get to the ski area, and directly on Main Street, so it's easy to get to the great restaurants and shops Breckenridge has to offer. The location alone makes this rental worth it.

The apartment itself was lovely--plenty of room, even for the number of people we had, and it was nicely decorated. We never felt crowded. The fireplace was a nice touch, too, and it got plenty of use, as did the hot tub. The bathrooms had been re-done, and we never ran out of hot water, even when 5 people showered within an hour. Cooking was easy enough with the pots and pans and kitchenware left there for us.

I'd recommend staying here in a heartbeat.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2016
Thank you for your awesome review of Ski Country Penthouse 3! We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and time in Breckenridge. Our Ski Country Penthouses are a popular choice for those visiting Breckenridge with the intention of exploring the town and its Historic Main Street. The location is a perfect 'jumping off' point - surrounded by dozens of unique shops, restaurants and nightlife venues. In addition the views of Peak 8 from the deck and private hot tub are breathtaking. Thanks again for taking the time to tell us about your stay and we hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan J
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ideal setting”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Condo was as advertised, comfortable bedrooms, decent equipment in kitchen, nice open living room, wood burning fireplace with plenty of wood and a hot tub on the deck. The condo is ideally located off Main St. Within easy walking distance of the Breck gondola. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were very satisfied with the value provided for the money.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2016
Thank you for the review of your stay at Ski Country Condo 3, and with Ski Country Resorts! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations. The Ski Country Condos do truly provide an unbeatable location in Downtown Breckenridge. Located on Breckenridge's prominent Historic Main Street as well as just steps from the BreckConnect Gondola, these condos are the perfect retreat for the Breckenridge visitor wanting to explore not just the 187 trails that Breckenridge Ski Resort houses but also the distinctive shops, bars and restaurants that Downtown Breckenridge offers - many in restored buildings from Breck's mining days. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here and we hope to have the opportunity to host you during any future Breckenridge getaways! Thanks again, for the review, and we'll see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2014
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stanley
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2014
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I am elated to hear your positive feedback about your stay and the service you received. We love getting to be a part of those "first time visits" to Breck, so thank you for choosing Ski Country. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet D
Arlington heights
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Needs to be updated.. Poor customer service”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Spent the new year holiday with family. Picked for location and pet friendly. Beds were comfortable, kitchen had what you needed. Accomodations very dated and bathrooms very poor. Master shower drained very slowly you took a bath with shower. Convenient location,people nice but when asked to stay until 2pm when no reservation followed the owner requested additional money. Never treated that way prior. Unit not worth $800 night paid peak time. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2013
Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I apologize that your hot tub was not in working order when you were here. I will be looking further into this as there should've been action taken on our part, and again. for that lacking I am very sorry. The resort fee covers the amenities provided such as our free guest shuttle and the cleaning fee only applies to really short stays. I am sorry you felt these values were excessive. At Ski Country we don't build those into the rate because we believe in honesty and up front cost. Sharing costs among other individuals definitely makes it easier. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Find!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Ideal location, cozy, remolded condo with walking access to the gondola and downtown, plus a private hot tub. Will stay again! The staff is great and very accommodating, when we left a pair of shoes behind they mailed them to us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2013
Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing