We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First time in Breckenridge”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Coloradof...
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fine”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Condo was fine, had everything that we needed. Felt a little small for our family and a fan would have been really helpful since there wasn't any AC. Staff was great to work with and check-in/out was easy. Would go with this company again, but would choose a different place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No air condition
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you for your review and feedback of your stay at Trails End 411 in Breckenridge. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the unit's size - we do try our best to advertise this unit's 550 square feet in as many places as possible so that guests have realistic expectations of the size of the condo when booking. We do find that 550 square feet, a separate bedroom, private balcony and full kitchen are still often more desirable than a small 300 square foot hotel room (oftentimes at even more the cost in comparison to Trails End). However, we would be happy to (in the future) help you find a unit that offers more space for you and your family to 'spread out.' We, at Ski Country, do manage over 200 units throughout Breckenridge so assigning us the task of helping suggest a unit that better meets your needs and expectations would not be an impossible one by any means! :) We hope that you do plan to return soon and look forward to having the opportunity to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TValdes
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First time in Breckenridge”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Amazing location and equally amazing condo. Couldn't have asked for anything better. This will be my go to every time I visit. True ski in/ski out and wonderful amenities. Comfortable and cozy made the visit all the much better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the slopes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2015
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2014
Hello Jill- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. Why should it be anything other than ideal for you? We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Hello Melissa- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service with us at Ski Country. The Trails End complex is truly a gem with superb location and this specific unit is adored We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2013
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We welcome guest feedback, as it is how to gauge and improve ourselves as a business. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your one bedroom, one bathroom rental unit! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location, street side, quiet floor, generally good conditi”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Great location ski in ski out
Street side so mountain views impeded by properties opposite
Some of the lower floors are noisier - generally found this to be a Quiet floor.
Some signs of age and wear and tear appearing now but unit is generally in good condition. Building is showing signs of age and wear internally.
Repeat customers for the unit so that tells you something.
Ski Country very helpful and friendly on the management side.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2013
Hi Mr. C- Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoy location of the Trails End complex and we are grateful you continue to come back to stay with us. As anything, over time things age and wear down but we do our best to update things when they need it. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting your future stays in Breckenridge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Clean, comfortable, convenient and affordable”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I immediately felt at home when we walked through the door: clean, open floor plan, nice mountain decor and a complimentary bottle of wine. The kitchen had most of the items necessary to make all of our meals. The king-size bed and large couch made it easy to relax in the condo. It even smelled fresh and clean. A very well-maintained unit.

The condo complex had a very nice hot tub with a private view of a mountain stream, and walls and floors were sound-proof so it was easy to go to bed early after a long-day hike. The deck extended from the living room and the bedroom and had a grill (which we did not use). A ski-in/out complex with not only immediate access to the lift, but only a 5-minute pleasant walk to downtown Breck.

Since Trails End is a condo complex, there are no hotel services in the building and the swimming pool is across the street. The lobby and common areas are simply decorated and clean. Plenty of parking.

Tip: Since Trail End units are individually owned, the quality of the units can differ greatly. I have rented three. All had the same floor plan and were clean, but one had very dated and subpar fixtures and furnishing. One was comfortable and adequate, but Unit 411 was the best and very nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2012
Hi Penn! Good to hear from you and thank you for your wonderful review of Trails End 411! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your bottle of wine; we take pride in trying to show our repeat guests that we appreciate their business! So, on that note, thank you for your continued repeat business with Ski Country! We hope that you make the trip from Boulder again soon and visit us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing