We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is mooseriffic!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SkierOne
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This place is mooseriffic!”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Short Stay, but awesome condo and location. The entire condo is well appointed in a moose / mountain Log theme and is very comfortable. Balcony overlooks river on back side. The location is excellent in middle of pine forest and walking distance to Main Street Breckenridge and the Resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for your review of Tannebaum 304 in Breckenridge! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Ski Country Resorts as well as these 'mooseriffic' accommodations! We hope that you plan to return soon and that we have the opportunity to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hershey13...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice property with caveats”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

After reading other reviews of this property, we were excited to call this property home for a family ski vacation. The property is well appointed. The owner thought of everything including games, sleds, well stocked kitchen, books, cookbooks, etc. The family room is very cozy and we enjoyed family dinners at the large dining room table.

HOWEVER... we encountered several issues during our stay.

Bathrooms: Extremely small; we had a major plumbing issue during our stay and we basically had to cram 6 people in 2 small bathrooms for the majority of our stay. The property has plumbing issues that need addressing. The faucet handles fall off, if you take a shower in one bathroom and the water is turned on in another bathroom, be prepared for the first shower to go frigid. On a positive note, the property management responded immediately to our plumbing leak.

Size: The property fit our family of 6 adults very comfortably however I'm not sure how the common areas can accomodate 10 guests.

Condo Management/Soudproofing: The first night of our stay we were kept awake by a very loud party. The renters across the hall frequently smoked marijuana (we thought the property was smoke free). A couple of other renters on the property urinated in the snow from their balconies. It is obvious this property needs policing.

We enjoyed ending our day at this property but when we return to Breckenridge, we will look for another property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy family room
Liked least: bathrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
Thank you for your detailed comments, both positive and negative. We are pleased that we were able to repair the plumbing issues while you were in house. Regarding those inconsiderate guests next door, we apologize. If we were made aware of their actions, we would have notified them and called the police. You are correct, we have a “no tolerance” smoking program. We will pass your other comments along to the building manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R
1 review
“Moosetacular”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great place 5 minute walk from peek 9 lift and Main Street. Lots of Moose stuff inside. Great kitchen great living room.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2015
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2014
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baselice
Murphy, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Condo!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and 2 teenagers stayed 3 nights here and were very comfortable. We loved the moose decorations. The porch overlooked trees and a river. It was very relaxing sitting on the porch and listening to the river below. We had Wi-Fi and cable which made the teenagers happy. The public pool and Jacuzzi area was nice. We even saw a fox driving to our condo one night. We would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I am elated to hear your positive feedback about your stay and it sure sounds like you took it all in while you were here. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Breckenridge Condo”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This condo was convenient and well equipped. Short walk to chair lift. Ski country resorts has a free shuttle. Spacious family room with gas fireplace. Lots of space for our group of 7. A very nice condo. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2014
Hello Feeny- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVBsteve
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great clean unit near slopes”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at "the moose" unit over new years. It was very easy to deal with the management company, we checked in without problem, were quite surprised at the size of the (big) bedrooms and although the living area of the unit itself is a little cramped we all found a way to spread out and not get in each others way.

We had two adults and three teenage boys and all of our ski/board clothes and gear and there was plenty of room for all of us.

This unit is an easy walk to the pool and hot tubs, to the town itself and the Peak nine base area. Once we parked our car it stayed there all week.

The condo is spotless clean, well decorated and the kitchen has all you need to cook a gourmet meal.

We will be back !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2014
Hello- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing