We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could have been better...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Could have been better...”
Reviewed November 30, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Unfortunately the weather is beyond our control. We were not able to ski out to the Quick Silver lift until Wednesday, then only for one green run and unto peak 8. Again, nobody's fault. We were originally staying at P8. Unfortunately on our first night, the water heater quit working. Kudos go to your facility manager who very quickly reassigned us to another quarters. The relocation was somewhat unwelcomed since we had to pack and repack our stuff moving to another floor. In general, it was an OK stay this time around, however, we've been coming here for several years and it has always been an excellent experience.

Thanks. Rafael.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2011
Thanks for the review! I apologize for the issue with the hot water heater but I am glad that new unit worked out for you. Its always one of our last resorts to move someone due to the inconvenience but we didn't want to risk a long wait for the hot water after a day on the cold mountains.

It's great to hear we got you taken care of and I hope your Thanksgiving was a memorable one.

Happy Holidays!

Michael Juhnke
Rooms Division Manager
Ski Country Resorts (SkiCountry.com)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Family Ski Vacation”
Reviewed April 14, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

The check in process went well and the representative was friendly. At the end of our stay we contacted the front desk and spoke with a representative who was very rude. Due to this experience I will think twice before booking another stay with ski country resorts. The home was very nice, comfortable, and clean. We couldn't have asked for a better location then Trails End. It had all the amenities we needed and more. The location and cleanliness of trails end was great but on one occasion we experienced very poor customer service from a ski country resorts representative.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2011
Thank you for your review of our Trails End unit 510, we appreciate your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Trails End.

We apologize for any poor customer service thay you received from Ski Country and hope that you will give us another chance and visit us again soon. We have many really nice properties to choose from anytime of year!

Please stay in touch with us at www.skicountry.com for more great lodging specials.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Reviewed January 26, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2011
Thank you for your awesome review of Trails End unit 510!

Trails End continues to be the leader in ski in/out locations in Breckenridge, season after season.

We look forward to your return visit to Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts premier properties.

Please visit us on the web at www.skicountry.com.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed August 12, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maple Grove MN
Reviewed August 2, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2010
Dear Diane, Thank you for you comments regarding Trails End 510. In your comments you noted that the dining room chairs are in need of replacement. Please be advised that your comments are taken seriously. As of 8/31 five new bar stool chairs have been replaced and new glassware has been added. We look forward to your return to Trails End 510. Please call us when you are planning your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful family friendly unit.”
Reviewed July 31, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

The 2 Bdrm unit 510 was wonderful. It was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well stocked. The balcony had a gas grill ( a super plus for families), and chairs. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to anyone. The proximity to downtown was another great plus, and during ski season it is considered a ski in-ski out unit due to the lift that is within walking distance.

Thanks so much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“GREAT LOCATION FOR SKI-IN AND SKI-OUT”
Reviewed March 17, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

WE WERE VERY PLEASED B/C IT WAS EVIDENT THAT OUR CONDO HAD RECENTLY BEEN REMODELED - THE LAST TIME THAT WE STAYED THERE, OUR CONDO WAS LOOKING A BIT DATED. THE ONLY HITCH WAS THAT WE GOT STUCK IN THE ELEVATOR ON ONE OF THE DAYS THAT WE WERE THERE, SO THAT WAS A BIT ALARMING, BUT ALL'S WELL THAT ENDS WELL! THE BEST FEATURE IS THE PROXIMITY TO THE LIFTS!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing