We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comfort and quiet stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“comfort and quiet stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

First condo assigned was unacceptable. 2nd was similar to the first time we stayed at Trails End. Comfortably furnished and a nice respite. We enjoyed our 3 days and would book again at Trails End.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location at the peak 9 base.”
Reviewed April 1, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Fantastic location at the Breckenridge Peak 9 base. Walk 250' and you're at the lift. Easy to get on the slopes at 8:30 am, and ski/ride through lunch, then stop back in the condo for a bite. Racks on the grounds near the slopes let you leave skis/boards outside when you run in for lunch and a ski locker on the ground floor. Also, the site has two great hot tubs, one inside and one just outside. Condo is quaint, with washer and dryer just down the hall. Balcony looks out to the front of the unit, toward the road. Really neat icycles formation on the roof above the balcony - formed a really neat pattern when the sun shown through them.... Would definitely stay at Trails End again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Reviewed February 24, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: LOCATION!
Liked least: Unit is not updated
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“ski in ski out...FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed January 28, 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Great location, nice condo. Fireplace didnt work, but no big deal, literally 30 steps to lift line/ticket window, bar. Right downtown, and comfortable. Hot tub was always packed with friendly people, neighbors were nice even though we were a bit loud. Kind of odd, that it had salt-n-pepper shakers, yet nothing in them, could have used some thing to help wash the dishes. All in all a great value and I will definately be staying there next time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not facing mountain. but still a good view
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Trails End Outdated Condo”
Reviewed January 14, 2010 for a stay in November 2009

This one bedroom condo provides basic lodging. I have never stayed in a one bedroom condo that is this small. The flooring in the kitchen has buckled, no ice maker in the fridge. The bedroom was adequate with a comfortable queen bed. The bathroom could definitely use an update. The security system requires a keyfob to enter the building which makes it very difficult if you have guest. If you are only looking for a very basic condo that is clean then this is for you. If you are use to upscale accomidations then you should probably look elsewhere.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2010
It is unfortunate that this guest had a bad stay in this Trail's End unit. We strive to make each guest as comfortable as possible and happy with their accomodations. As hard as we try we cannot please everybody all of the time. We do need to know about problems form guests well they are staying with us. Please if you are staying with us and have a problem call us and we will do anything that we can to fix the situation. As to the specifics of this review. A Trail's End one Bedroom condo is 560 square feet about twice the size of a standerd hotel. We represent Trail's End as a 3 star property which is affordable, clean and ski in ski out in this case. Our units are individually owned and we will forward these concerns along to this owner. The Fob for opening the exterior door to the unit is pretty straightforward. You just wave it under the reader and the door opens.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE
Reviewed September 24, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the room
Liked least: I would have like a jacuzzi in the room.
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing