We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“French street stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scalton1
1 review
“French street stay”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We loved the condo on French Street. Very convenient to Main Street in Breckinridge and other sites of interest. The rental company was very helpful and courteous. The condo was lovely and very well equipped. Fireplace was awesome and in garage parking very nice during cold and snowy nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at our charming Victorian Gables Townhome, unit E. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and cuddling up next to the fire on snowy nights. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenient access tot Downtown Breckenridge that Victorian Gables presents! We hope you have plans to return soon and look forward to an opportunity to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Victorian Gables Townhome E in Breckenridge. We appreciate the feedback on the mattresses and furniture and will be sure to pass your suggestions along to the homeowner. Otherwise, we are delighted to hear that the accommodations met you expectations and that you were able to enjoy the home’s super convenient location! Breckenridge offers a Historic Downtown area that is truly unique to any other ski town and the Victorian Gables’ location is a great one, right in the heart of it all! Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!

**Update June 2016**
Please note that, thanks to your feedback, both bedroom mattresses have been replaced with brand new mattresses. Thank you again and we hope to host you again - don't forget to ask about your 10% Repeat Guest Discount!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark R
Leavenworth, Kansas
1 review
“Best summer vacation ever!”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We felt very comfortable the minute we walked through the door of the townhouse, it had everything we needed, even a washer and dryer! (Bonus).. The woodwork and decor was very tastefully done. there was a store just a few blocks away, which was awesome!
The hiking and biking was fabulous. We even kayaked a little in Frisco. Everything was very close, being just a few blocks from downtown, we could walk to any of the many restaurants.
Being first timers at Breckenridge, I was very impressed with its inspiring beauty! We especially enjoyed all of the brilliant flowers around town. We will definitely remember this delightful summer vacation!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay in Breckenridge, and at Victorian Gables Townhome - E. We are elated to hear that your first visit to Breckenridge was such a memorable one! We may be a bit bias, but in our opinion, nothing beats Breckenridge in the Summertime! Beautiful views, fragrant wild flowers, perfect temps, hundreds of beautiful hiking trails, dozens of Summer activities... We could go on and on! And it sounds like you took full advantage of all of this! We hope that you plan to make this 'Breckenridge Summer Trip' a tradition as we always enjoy seeing our valued Repeat Guests year after year! Thanks again for sharing your beautiful experience, and we hope to host you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2014
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear you encountered some issues during your stay. Also, we thank you for your suggestions for improvement on this unit! We have passed along your comments to the homeowner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2014
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit location and vacation. I would like to address a few of your comments. This townhouse has many antiques, ornate woodwork, stained glass and some Victorian era reproductions reflecting the historic theme of Breckenridge which could be the reason it may appear "dated" to some people. There were two area rugs in the living room and kitchen were well cleaned in early June and the cleaning solvents may have temporarily lingered accounting for the odd smell, and for that we apologize. Extensive recent updates have been done that include granite counters, stainless steel kitchen appliances, new hardwood floors, new tile floors, new carpeting, new paint downstairs and upstairs, remodeled all three bathrooms, flat screen TV's and a new fireplace with custom wood mantle and travertine tile. Next time you stay with us, please let us know if anything is uncomfortable, such as pillows, because we have extras and/or alternatives to make guests stays more enjoyable. That is our ultimate goal! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2014
Hello Denver Family- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and rental property location. We are intrigued to find out what else could be placed in the kitchen to have it more sufficiently stocked? Perhaps you could email us those suggestions to info@skicountry.com! I apologize this townhome's parking lot was not plowed for your arrival. Unfortunately when we get our annual snowfall amount in just a few weeks, the plow drivers get overloaded. With such a great snowfall season thus far, it has just caught everyone by surprise. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return to Breckenridge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing