We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Main Street

Main Street
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The historical section of Breckenridge.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The main street of Breckenridge is delightful to stroll down. I am yet to see it in winter but i hear it is stunning. The flower pots on Main St in Summer are stunning and make it such a pretty experience. The sculpture garden is really pretty and the town museum on Main St is also worth a look.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    900
    360
    57
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Nebraska, United States
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect shopping destination”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

What a fine town! Love the Main street shops. The area has a variety of stores, restaurants and souvenirs shops. Loved, Loved, Loved this arts and craft store half way down the street with a children’s swing on the porch. I purchased a hand-made super hero cape for my son and he loves it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Arlington, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cute Town”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Breckenridge is such a cute mountain town and Main Street offers every kind of restaurant and shop you could ask for (all within walking distance).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Lots of shopping all within walking distance. Very busy area. Had activities like art sales and other fun activities all in this area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tammyschevelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely town - friendly and laid back”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

we visited several times over the two week period we were in the area - once with USA Pro cycling challenge - it was very well ogranized and ample parking - good crowd control. after that to eat at the brewery - loved it! the quaint street- is lined with shops and places to eat - one of our favorite colorado towns to visit!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank allready2goru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing