We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Made us feel like we were part of the family.

Great service, great equipment, great environment. Absolutely the best rental experience we have... read more

Reviewed April 16, 2022
B9144PXjohns
,
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
via mobile
Hands-down the Best!

After negative rental experiences on the last two ski trips (at Breck and elsewhere), I was very... read more

Reviewed March 16, 2022
martimbe2
Read all 117 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Breckenridge
from $100.16
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $127.00
More Info
from $100.16
More Info
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
111
2
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
111
2
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rental experience high performance rent skis great equipment main street gear boot shop slopes paperwork keystone skiers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 117 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2015

This was our first time to Breck and weren't sure where to start. I found Blue River Sports on Trip Advisor and went with it. From the minute we walked in, I was happy. They were friendly, prompt, and gave good advice. We weren't sure where to start on the mountain for skiing, and they helped us out with that too. The equipment was freshly tuned, fit well, in good condition, and it was half the price we were expecting to pay elsewhere!

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank 572ericaJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Blue River came highly recommended by our lodge. The staff were rushed, not overly friendly, and they had zero flexibility on the return policy. We asked if we could return by 10am and not be charged and they said no even though we had rented late (3pm) on the first day, stating that they don't record the rental pickup time.

If you're not in the immediate area rent elsewhere, it's not worth the hassle to return ski gear to them.

Would recommend them if you're staying at the base of peak 9, otherwise rent based on location and gear preference; this place is nothing special.

Date of experience: March 2015
3  Thank AnnieBDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 3, 2015

My wife and I rented our snowboard and skis from here whilst in Breck.
We both found the staff very helpful and sorted us out straight away.

The equipment was all fairly new and the staff seemed knowledgable. They provided the equipment without any hassles.
The price was really reasonable with insurance included and the return of equipment was so easy.

This really is a hassle-free place and I would definetely recommend to anyone for ski rental in Breck.

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank Tomsproat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

Rented ski gear and snowboards for a weekend with friends. Set up reservation online and picked up night before out first day on slopes without an extra charge. My friend wanted to switch out skies after his first day with no issues. The staff was helpful and knowledgable. Snowboards are rented out of separate shop connected by a hallway. Ski rental was a bit of an assembly line but I think they had the best prices and the process ensures we were in and out under 30 minutes. Parking was available but a little hard to get in and out. But any parking off Park and Main in beck is a plus.

1  Thank Thelonisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 8, 2015

Skied Breck in early Feb 2015 and did the 2-5 day rental. It was by far less expensive then renting on the hill and it's only across the street from Peak 9 base. They really know customer service here, I found them friendly and prompt and when I experienced an issue (not their fault), they were quick to help me out.

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank 398HowardH398
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews