We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
misalinna
misalinna
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Short walk to the Snowflake chairlift and 4 O'clock ski run. We had 4 couples stay and felt like we had plenty of room. We loved the hot tub and easy access to chairlifts and town. Unit was clean and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, proximity to chait lift
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Springs
Reviewed February 28, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“All six of us enjoyed the features of this property.”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The bedrooms and bath rooms were adequate for six persons. The dining area was good. The kitchen was very well equipped for preparing breakfasts, lunches and dinners. The living room was a little crowded, but okay for a four night stay. The multiple levels gave us additional privacy which we appreciated. Parking was a little tight at the end unit, but we managed okay.
We were very close to two trailheads which was nice for a quick day hike. The location was very good; close to town -- we walked to breakfast one morning for the exercise. Thanks for your good service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeAnn-in...
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Incredibly convenient and beautiful - and affordable”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We wanted to stay in a place that was beautiful and convenient, but it also needed to be affordable. The Mountaineer #1 was all of that. It was perfect for our four couples as some wanted to ski and some did not. The skiers loved that it was a true ski in/ ski out. We were steps away from the Snowflake lift where we could buy our lift tickets and rent skis as well. We could ski down and just walk across the road at the end of the day or drop in for lunch or a snack. Everyone liked the comfortable beds, the hot tub, the beautiful interior and plenty of seating for eating and playing the games and puzzles we found.
We'd have liked more parking as we had 4 cars and only two parking spaces. That was a minor inconvenience easily compensated by the overall experience. Peak Property Management advised us where to park the extra cars and made check in and check out quick and simple.
This was far better than renting 4 hotel rooms. It was beautiful, convenient and affordable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great value
Liked least: Parking limited to two spaces
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“great time”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed at the Mountaineer unit for Thanksgiving week, 2012. Very convenient to start the day on the Snowflake lift, but due to being early in the season and Four-o-Clock run being closed it was best to come back to the unit on the bus which drops you off at the Snowflake lift. The unit was very clean and had upgrades to the bathrooms and kitchen. Well stocked kitchen - we had no problem cooking a complete Thanksgiving dinner. Very comfortable for our crew of six. The private hot tub was very nice with a view of the mountain. Heat took a couple days to get regulated to a comfortable level. It is a 4 level unit so negotiating stairs reminds you of the altitude! Highly recommend the unit. If Four-o-Clock was open it would be a perfect ski-in, ski-out unit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best condo on the mountain!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Thank you Peak Property for helping us find the perfect vacation spot! We had never been to Breckenridge, so I wasn't sure about where to stay. Mountaineer Townhomes was perfect for us. Right by Snowflake Lift, with a private hot tub, and a short walk to town. We loved it. And after looking around for the 5 days we were there, I never saw a place where I would have rather stayed. The 4 BR condo was perfect for our 2 families. We especially enjoyed seeing the friendly racoons and foxes...but glad we didn't see bears=) Everyone we talked to in your office was friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks again for all you did to make this a great trip for us!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Updated, great beds, lots of room just amazing place to stay,”
Reviewed February 9, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

I would suggest this place to stay if you like the finer things, we have stayed in Breckenridge for the last six years and this is one place I will look forward to returning to. The place makes the trip a memory. Service was at a phone call away if we needed it, but everything was new so the week went great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing