We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
“Hohenmark Haus”
4.5 of 5 stars
other travelers have booked this property
Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 stars
Very good
16 reviews
Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Living Room Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Dining Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Dining Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Kitchen Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Kitchen Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Kitchen Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Kitchen Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus TV Room w/ Sofa Sleeper Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Entry Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Master Bedroom Queen Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Master Bath Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Upstairs Queen Bedroom Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Upstairs Bath Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Upstairs Queen Bedroom Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Upstairs Queen Bath Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Upstairs Bunk Bedroom Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Upstairs Bunk Bath Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Hallway Powder Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Laundry Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Private Home Rental in Highlands Breckenridge Lod
Hohenmark Haus Hot Tub Deck Bedroom Breckenridge Lodging
Hohenmark Haus Private Home Rental in Highlands Breckenridge Lod
Hohenmark Haus Breckenridge Golf Course Backyard Breckenridge Lo
Hohenmark Haus Private Home in Highlands Breckenridge Lodging
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hohenmark Haus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

This is a great house with lots of room to entertain and relax. Only problem we had was the oven keeps tripping the breaker. If they get that fixed than this is a great house to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2012
Marcos, thank you for your great feedback. We're happy to hear you've enjoyed the Hohenmark Haus, it is perfect for large family gatherings. We've checked the stove/oven and the breaker panel and everything is working perfectly at the kitchen now. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Thanksgiving in Breck!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Overall the house is good. Plenty of room for our 12 guests, plenty of beds and baths. However some of the rooms and the way decorated make them useless. Perfect example is the piano room. Altho nice to have pianos and clown decorations the room is nousable square footage to the vacationer. After a couple of days the little things became very nagging. Examples: no TV in back bunk bedroom (shown in on-line pictures), door knobs that will not lock (bathrooms), bath fixture handles that would fall of into our hands (master sink and tub), master shower handle came off in hand as turning on, drawer handels to master dresser fell was like the old joke we played in high school loosen the lid to the ketchup as a joke to the next user. Lucky we travel with a multi-tool. Additionally the second bedroom mattress was very hard and uncomfortable....and 2 of the humidifiers did not work. I called SMR and then talk with a owner's management group and they delivered a couple new humdifiers and installed a topper on second bed which helped. Additionally they left a nice note and 2 bottle of red wine (fruit basket would have been more attractive, none of us drink;)). In conversation with SMR and owner's contact they asked us to make a "list" of items to be corrected. I suggested that they come by with pen and pad to review the nagging issues...however this did not happen. Overall I would rate this the lowest rental that I have experienced in Breck. Not due to the house (loved the size and design) but for the lack of attention to detail and making the home comfortable. We have stayed in 5 different locations in Breck and this one was so-so and will not use in the future. Ps. the house included a very nice stereo system that can be played throughout the house. However at first all we would get is a loud humm...only to find our that the speakers in the stereo room was disconnected...hmmm kindof like the ketchup lid again...just poor attention to details.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2012
David,Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the home you rented from Summit Mountain Rentals. I hope I didn’t offend anyone with my token—point taken that a fruit basket would have been more apropos. I have made sure that our owner relations manager (and maintenance) is aware of the issues that you experienced. I actually took the time to tour the home after placing the topper on the bed and understand your frustrations—I am sorry that I did not catch that the dresser handles were loose (that I could have addressed on site!). It was nice to have met you at check in and I hope you’ll choose to return to Breckenridge and SMR –I also hope that I can personally assist.Regards,David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hohenmark Haus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We love the house, location, amenities, etc. One thing we found a little inconvenient was the Jenn Air stove top. The knobs on the two burners were not markedIt was

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Wichita, KS, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Golden, CO, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jan P.
CO
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2011
Thank you for your comments. They validate our recommendations to owners to take actions that will increase the desirability of their units.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful Home in a perfect location of Breckenridge.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

This home was perfect for us. My family went to Breckenridge for a family wedding. We needed a place where 3 couples, and 7 children could stay comfortably for 3 nights. This house had everything we needed and more than enough living space. We enjoyed
our time staying in this lovely home. The home looked just like the picture on the website. Thank you Summit Mountain Rentals

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
0 adult
0 kids
Book Now
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing