We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breckenridge Recreation Center

Breckenridge Recreation Center
Ranked #26 of 68 things to do in Breckenridge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offers indoor waterslides, hot tubs, tennis and a fitness center.
De Pere
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Kept us busy for hours. Rock Climbing and Pool facilities Rocked! Great workout at altitude. Great Challenge.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Willtravel1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    19
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrific rainy day activity (and non-rainy days, too!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

There are SOOOOO many things to do at the Breck Rec Center, our kids wanted to go back again and again! Whether its the great pool, rock climbing, basketball gym, classes, or racketball/tennis, you could spend an entire day there without running out of things to do! Add the Rec to your itinerary

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank austintraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Day Pass Visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Large choice of classes plus several rooms of fitness equipment. Felt welcome as visitor for water aerobics class. Even better value if you stay for the day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank annivcoupleGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic pool for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Kids love the slide and warm pool. Great rainy day activity. Our out-of-town guests always have this on their must-do list.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank COfamilytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
236 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Rock climbing at the Rec Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My wife and 10 year old daughter did the rock climbing wall during our ski trip to Breckenridge. The reservation and check in process was quite easy. They were ready for us when we arrived and it only took a few minutes before we were climbing. I thought the rock wall was pretty impressive. The wall is fairly high and has a variety of sections with different difficulty levels. Our belayer was a terrific guy. You don't need to bring any equipment as the rec center provides everything, including climbing shoes. This was a very fun activity.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CheddaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breckenridge Recreation Center also viewed

 

Been to Breckenridge Recreation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing