We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Day Pass Visitor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breckenridge Recreation Center

Breckenridge Recreation Center
880 Airport Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
(970) 453-1734; 800-453-1734
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 66 things to do in Breckenridge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offers indoor waterslides, hot tubs, tennis and a fitness center.
Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Day Pass Visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Large choice of classes plus several rooms of fitness equipment. Felt welcome as visitor for water aerobics class. Even better value if you stay for the day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank annivcoupleGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    17
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic pool for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Kids love the slide and warm pool. Great rainy day activity. Our out-of-town guests always have this on their must-do list.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank COfamilytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
236 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Rock climbing at the Rec Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My wife and 10 year old daughter did the rock climbing wall during our ski trip to Breckenridge. The reservation and check in process was quite easy. They were ready for us when we arrived and it only took a few minutes before we were climbing. I thought the rock wall was pretty impressive. The wall is fairly high and has a variety of sections with different difficulty levels. Our belayer was a terrific guy. You don't need to bring any equipment as the rec center provides everything, including climbing shoes. This was a very fun activity.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CheddaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Rec Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a very clean, modern facility that has something for everyone -- indoor pool, indoor running track, climbing wall, cybex equipment, fitness classes of every type, and lots of cardio equipment.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaandSly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
240 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

On vacation w/ 7 year old granddaughter. Too cold to ski. This rec center was the place for us. The staff was very polite and helpful. She did the climbing wall really enjoyed it while we all watched. Was a different, fun thing to do while too cold outside. Would recommend .

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank poppy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breckenridge Recreation Center also viewed

 

Been to Breckenridge Recreation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing