We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish this were in my hometown!”

Breckenridge Recreation Center
Ranked #20 of 73 things to do in Breckenridge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offers indoor waterslides, hot tubs, tennis and a fitness center.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wish this were in my hometown!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a great facility and so reasonably priced. We can keep up our fitness routines with great equipment and beautiful views from the weight-lifting machines. Normally I have to be dragged to the gym, but this is a pleasure. Great Pilates instructors, too! All of them!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ManyMilesToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    21
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
145 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“More than enough”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Surprisinlgy good pool, nice helpful staff, and always a lane for lap swimming available. Opens early enough (6:00am) to get in a swim before the family is up and ready for a day of activities. Clean locker room with all the amenities of home.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bonniep71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rec Center!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were staying at Gold Point, and since they don't have a pool or fitness center we were given passes for the Rec Center. Our grandkids loved the pool with the Aqua Climbing Wall and the rope swing. I worked out in the fitness area and was very impressed with the fitness center.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grani Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family friendly place for Apres-ski!”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Our annual ski trip to Breckenridge always includes an afternoon at the Breckenridge Recreation Center. It's a beautiful building in a beautiful setting. There are actually 2 indoor pools (splash and lap) and 2 big hot tubs, plus a slide that even the adults will like! We also enjoy working out in the fitness area, lifting weights, and playing on the climbing wall. I love walking the treadmill and gazing out at the mountainside. They also have indoor tennis courts and a basketball court, be we've never used those. The locker rooms facilities are excellent and there is a steam room too. Everything is included for one price, and it's a bit high (approx $12 adult), but you can get a hand stamp and come back all day.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MyNiblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not so impressed”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

The facility is very nice except they don't replace the broken parts . Their upright bikes have either broken sits or replaced with sits not belonging to those bikes so it's impossible to sit on them. The showers are on some kind of timer so it stops every 30 seconds. Talked to manager but she could care less! Very unfortunate .

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breckenridge Recreation Center also viewed

 

Been to Breckenridge Recreation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing