We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A skip to peak 9”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A skip to peak 9”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel was very nice and incredibly close to several lifts right outside. Staff were friendly and helpful with food recommendations (crepe cart!). We arrived early and they had a room for us right away which was great because we were able to walk across the street snowboard all day on Peak 9. Great trip, ask for the free cookies at the front desk.

Room Tip: Avoid any floor above 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annaec9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the DoubleTree Breckenridge. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience at our property and I look forward to you visiting us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    449
    286
    146
    97
See reviews for
541
537
66
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The rooms are really worn, had a lamp in our room where the bulb was hanging in the socket by the wire, dangerous and the hotel didn't replace it. The staff are barely tolerable and watch out for your vehicle in the required valet parking. They left my skis hanging off the rack when they pulled my car up. Watch out for the valet as they lose things when transferring baggage between your vehicle and room. The restaurant is mediocre as the breakfast buffet is over priced and is less than expected. Also, on the weekends they open at 7 a.m., REALLY? Of all the Double Trees I've been to, this is by far the worst.

Room Tip: Do not accept a floor level higher than 6 as you will be forced to take 2 separate elevators to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We just finished staying three nights at the Double Tree and I can agree with some of the points mentioned already.

Pros:

- Very spacious rooms
- Staff was very hospitable, cooperative and accommodating
- Location to the slopes would be a definite plus (assuming we were there to ski - which we weren't.)

Cons:

- Very small parking spot for the valets to do their thing. Plus - you have a nice flight of stairs that you'd need to take if you had to haul anything up. Thankfully there is a lower level access point that does have an elevator to take you up to the main level. But if there's a lot of traffic in the front - you can forget about parking.

- Small cramped bathroom. While the room was very spacious - I would've gladly have sacrificed two feet in order to gain that in the bathroom. If you have more than one person trying to get ready - it becomes difficult to move around and get out of someone's way.

- Location is up on the hill and a fair distance from other places to eat. They do have a shuttle service that we didn't take advantage of, but we could have.

- Property is nice, but the rooms are a little outdated and need some TLC.

It's a little expensive for what you get - but figuring in the fact that it's still their ski season - I get that prices are going to be a bit more expensive than "normal." Would I pay $300+ to stay here? No.

Room Tip: Be prepared for a long walk to your room - especially if you need to change elevators to reach the u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMSpooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. We are currently in phase three of our renovations, which includes updating our guest rooms. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in town to see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We returned to the doubletree having stayed twice previously! Another great stay, made special by all the enthusiastic and friendly staff. Fantastic location for skiers - a 2 minute walk across the car park and you are at quicksilver lift. It's a shame they no longer have the ski valet service available and it also seems a bit mean and hardly worth the effort separating vouchers and costs for the hot and cold breakfast buffet - however would recommend and return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reb1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at the DoubleTree Breckenridge. I am happy to see that you returned to our property after staying with us twice in the past. I hope that you visit us again next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We just got back from 5 nights at the Double Tree.If you are looking for luxury accommodations.This is not the place for you.But large size rooms, walking distance to slopes,
nice wine selection and cold beer served with a smile after a fun day on the slopes.This is it.
Checking in was quick and easy.Floor plan is confusing and elevator location isn't great.But to be able to park your car and not have to touch it again for a few days is nice.We took the shuttle to and from dinner and to the store twice.We did use the hot tub(3 of them) every day around 5pm -before they got too crowded.Then walked to town -nice 5 minutes down hill walk.Took shuttle back.Room was clean , plenty of towels and entire staff was very friendly and helpful.Looking at going back next year earlier in the ski year.There were four of us and we finished skiing at different times of the day.It was nice to ski down to the "shed".Walk across street and you are at the hotel.So we didn't have to take a shuttle nor have to wait around for each other at the end of the day.Ski lockers were nice.You got your own locker and a key so everything was secure and you had 24 hr access.I will recommend this to my friends.

Room Tip: We were in room 504,Had 2 queens and a pull out.Near elevator.Had balcony with nice view.Room would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Team-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed our staff, our shuttle and our location. We look forward to you staying with us again next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is very close to Peak 9, as well as convenient to restaurants and shops. Ski rental shop is located in the hotel. The staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was the heating in the room -- too hot. We had to open a window to cool the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and our staff. I apologize for the heating issues that you encountered during your stay. I have addressed this issue with our maintenance staff. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Walk across the parking lot to get on lifts for Peak 9! Great location, rooms are spacious, bathrooms are small. Amazing mountain view from room. Not a fan of the $25/night valet although they were very fast in getting cars. Stay on the lower floors for the only small elevator. We took the stairs as this was much faster. Store equipment in the lockers below lobby. Staff here is friendly and helpful. Short walk to restaurants and shops from hotel. Disappointed in pool and small hot tubs. Pool was cloudy as were the hot tubs. Pool and hot tubs are very small. Don't leave your used pool towels in the room--will smell up the place. We didn't visit hot tubs after being in them the first night. Breakfast--apparently everyone needs a breakfast coupon--including kids, which isn't the same as other Hilton properties. As a result, even servers are unclear if kids should be upcharged for the hot breakfast or not. They need another couple waffle makers. It took five minutes for one waffle and there was a line. If you're paying for breakfast, get something off the menu vs. getting the breakfast buffet. The burrito is very good. Love the cookies and granola bars! Keep the water containers full throughout day, please.

Room Tip: Lower floors because only elevator is very slow and usually full. Take the stairs. Store equipment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4recreationist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed in your reporting of our pools and hot tubs. At our hotel, we strive to provide the best in amenities and service and apologize this wasn't your experience. We are addressing the issues with our maintenance staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. We are also constantly working on our breakfast procedures to streamline the process. We hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
688 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Address: 550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Breckenridge is a true mountain experience offering views of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Our full service hotel is directly across the street from Peak 9 of the world renowned Breckenridge ski resort. The chair lift is within walking distance from the hotel. We are also only a 10-minute walk to historical Main Street where you can find a variety of shops, dining options and exciting Gold Rush history! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Great Divide Hotel
Great Divide Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing