We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel. The pool was clean and nice outdoor jacuzzi's. Location was fantastic, close to downtown shops and restaurants. Staff was fantastic, rooms were clean and average in size.
Love the chocolate chip cookies at reception and the hot apple cider.
Bummer that parking was $25.00 a day.

Room Tip: Kitchen does not have microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greencozmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Breckenridge. I am delighted that you really enjoyed our property and our staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,414 - 1,420 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is located brilliantly, 200m from one of the lifts in Breckenridge! The staff is friendly but my group experienced a few problem,laundry got lost (got it back a few days later) and we had a few errors on our final bill.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nfsfgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. I am so happy that you enjoyed the location of our property. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your laundry and with your bill. I hope that your group comes back next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed in Doubletree @ Breck for 10 nights in early Feb on a trip from UK

Excellent:-
Service from the front desk team - friendly / eager to help / nothing too much trouble - made a number of reservations at restaurants / sorted us a good room initially and then moved us to another room without question or fuss when our neighbours turned out to be the "from hell variety" (not the hotel's fault) Front desk dealt with the issue quickly when we raised it with them.
Service from the hotel shuttle team - always friendly and eager to help - shuttle was never more than 5-10 minutes. We used it a ot when we were there.
Location - pretty much ski in/out (all you have to do is walk across the carpark directly in front of the main entrance about 100 yards and you can ski straight to the quickilver six chair (about 250 yards to the chair) Hotel is about 5 mins walk from top of main street so wasy access to bars and restaurants
Coffee to go from the restaurant in the morning
Hot (non-alcoholic) cider in the lobby - superb warming drink when coming in from the slopes or waiting for the shuttle

Good
Cleanliness - room was always clean and linen changed everyday
Cookies - no review complete without mentioning the cookies
Rooms - to be honest the hotel is a bit 70's in it's decor and would be better for a modern refurb but it is in pretty good condition overall - if a few bits of wallpaper being loose give you a major issue then you probably need to learn to relax a bit more.
Lobby area / sofas in front of the fire places - great place to relax with a book/paper after a days skiiing
Room service was quick when we ordered it.

Average
Breakfast - we stuck to the cold buffet as we had vouchers prepaid for B&B - it was OK but not amazing. The hot buffet was $6 more and whilst did not look appealing to me personally - lots of people seemed happy to tuck and and fill their plates high.
Layout - seems unfair to comment as it cant be changed due to being built on a hillside but it will annoy some people.

Just one quibble - we had a v large room on 7th floor which had the smallest bathroom possible - you couldnt open the door without hitting the WC!! - what on earth were they thinking when they built it - a couple of feet more would have still left a huge room.

Overall a good 3*+ - maybe 4* at a push hotel with good service and great location for the slopes - would return and recommend to friends on that basis.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachesandcreamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

great location....but roooms are old, outdated and over priced for what you get....we loved the location and skiing...but got taken for a ride on the cost of room per night @ $397....these are $175 per night rooms at best even on peak times...shabby, ratty old 70's style rooms with bathroom that smell urine....other than that, skiing was amazing...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coreyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I will start out by saying we had to make sure we didn't let the valet disappear w/our vehicle before fully cking in and get charged w/parking ($25 per night-4 nights =$100) -we parked off site(price 4 nights for one night at DT by H). Cked in ,nice room w/sink,ref,bar area--bath a little small (door missed commode about 1/16").Two queen beds,table,dresser,flat screen tv w/a balcony looking at lift and mtns. Breakfast left a lot to want--cold buffet ($12) was oatmeal,some fruit,cold bread,juice--very limited/small and not tasty-----hot (+$6 more) had meat,eggs,waffles.
Neither one worth the price. But I think they have the idea people will not walk to eat in am.
This property does not have your usual Hilton flair-very low on Hilton's index- Only extra was a cookie----maybe.
Short walk to town-(longer after skiing all day in extreme cold) had shuttle--used it once from parking lot to hotel and planned on using it to parking when leaving.
Which brings up the worst part of the stay. We asked Fri about shutttle for Sat am--5:30 am (we had a 22-24 hour drive)was told shuttle started at 7am but they would have someone,security, take us to our vehicle--no problem. Called front desk 5:25 for shuttle,was told no shuttle until 7am, explained what we were told--did no good--no shuttle. Went down to desk and said needed shuttle-told no shuttle. After a few minutes of extended dialog (real extended) ,me doing most of it,he relented and said he would see what he could do. Few minutes later he had a valet guy take one of us to our vehicle. The guy on the front desk at 5:30 am ,Sat 2/16/13 was a complete a%%hole until I showed him the way and he stayed that way during ckout.

PS--Chris T GM--don't give a boilerplate response to this review-- do something positive and helpfull to customer and also fix major problem (if you do have a response and want to talk--I will gladly upon reading yours and how to contact you)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wataugaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. I want to assure you that all of your issues have been addressed to the proper parties.. Please feel free to contact me at chris.torsleff@hilton.com, if you would like to discuss further. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future to experience our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our hotel room was large, with a mini fridge and a kitchen sink in the room. There was a table with two chairs, and a sliding glass door which walked out to a small patio. The room decor was a bit old-fashioned but the bedding was clean and comfortable. My fiance thought it was too old-fashioned but I thought it was kind of mountain-lodge-ish.

The hotel had a nice pool with three hot tubs. The hot tubs were outside - we didn't actually get in the hot tubs because they were very crowded. The bathrooms connected to the pool have a sauna, so I spent a few minutes in the sauna. There also was a nice workout facility with several machines.

The hotel had a restaurant, 9600 grill - because the elevation at the restaurant is 9600 feet above sea level. The restaurant had a good buffet breakfast. The breakfast had quiche, sausage, thick bacon slices, potatoes, and a few other hot options. You could choose to only purchase the "cold" buffet which included fresh fruit, a few types of cereal, toast, muffins, oatmeal, and yougart.

The hotel was about 0.25 miles from Main Street. We walked to the main street of town and it's a quick walk. The hotel also has a free shuttle which is pretty much always available to talk you where you want to go, just stop by the front desk and ask. The shuttle was very helpful - we took the shuttle to the other end of Main Street and then walked it back toward the hotel.

We used Hilton points to pay for our stay. Often when I'm determining whether the hotel was a good value, and whether I'd return, I consider the amount paid for the stay vs. the experience. Since we didn't pay cash I'm not sure that I could comment on the value of the stay. I definitely would return to this hotel and we had an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. I am so happy that you had an amazing experience at our property. I hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The location of this hotel was perfect. Close to both the ski hill and a 5 minute walk into town. The hot tub was hot and the staff very accommodating to all of our group (37 people) needs. I highly recommend this hotel and the cookies were a nice way to welcome us after a long travel day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickirib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree. I am delighted that you enjoyed our location and our staff. I hope that your group stays with us again next winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
696 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
630 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Address: 550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: $165 - $645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Breckenridge is a true mountain experience offering views of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Our full service hotel is directly across the street from Peak 9 of the world renowned Breckenridge ski resort. The chair lift is within walking distance from the hotel. We are also only a 10-minute walk to historical Main Street where you can find a variety of shops, dining options and exciting Gold Rush history! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Great Divide Hotel
Great Divide Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing