We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great location for skiing and town. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Shuttle to town is very convenient. Hot tubs were great after a long day of skiing. Also enjoyed the cookies and coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darrell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our property and our staff. I will be sure to pass this review along for all of our staff to see. Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,406 - 1,412 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Recently got back from a weekend trip. Quick thoughts below...

Basically ski in / ski out. You have to walk across the street and through a small parking lot to get to the slopes. ~200 yard walk from the slopes to the hotel. Hotel is just down the street from the Beaver Run resort.

Per other reviews the layout of the hotel is spread out. If you are on the 7th floor or above you have to take two separate elevators to get to your room. The walk from the front of the hotel to your room may be longer than the walk from the front of the hotel to the slopes.

Breakfast buffet is nice. Real buffet (omlettes, waffles, etc.) not just cold foods.

Per other reviews you have to valet you car. $25 a day. Valet is on top of their game however. Always someone there and only waited 2-3 minutes for car.

Rooms are spacious and include mini-fridges. No issues.

Free lockers on the first floor to store ski equipment.

If you want a hotel vs. condo and value being close to the slopes I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jso4c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree Breckenridge. I am so happy that you enjoyed our property so much. I hope that you will come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for five nights. We did not have a car; so the parking was not a problem. The hotel is well located and close the center of town; so it was easy to walk to dinner or shopping. When I needed something from the City Market I used the complimentary hotel shuttle bus and that was great. Our room was on the fourth floor and we had no trouble getting to and from the lobby or fitness center. We thought it was nice to have the complimentary ski lockers. The restaurant was SO expensive in comparison to anything similiar in town...that we took one look at the menu and never went in....way tooo over-priced for what they are offering. The fitness center needs to be re-worked because sadly all of the equipment faces a blank wall while behind you is a beautiful large flat screen TV....silly set up. The housekeeping staff did not do the best job, cleaning was erratic...somedays the room was not cleaned and others it was immaculate. The worst thing was the heat in the room...no matter where you set the thermostat the heat still blasted...we finally turned it off and were forced to open a window...because even when you turn the unit off the room still stays at 76 degrees....we would stay here again. The front desk people especially Jeff and Mike were really helpful.

Room Tip: fourth or fifth floor rooms are very easy to get to and have nice balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amovablefeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree. We are so happy that you enjoyed the location of our property. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the heating in your room. We hope that you will come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Ok this hotel has a good location but they hold you captive. The underground parking lot was mandatory valet parking for $25.00 per day (self-parking not allowed) and the nearest $5.00 lot is one mile away. The room we were given reeked like cigarette smoke even though it was supposed to be a "non-smoking" room. They moved us but the new "upgraded" room was run down with wallpaper ripping off the walls and light fixtures yanked out of the walls. They charged $5 per bottle for the waters they left in room in an environment where dehydration and altitude sickness is common. Everywhere I turned, I was getting ripped-off, like $5.00 per person for each entree ordered with room service.

The front desk manager that was on duty when I checked in around 5pm was extremely rude and needs to take a few more customer service classes. It took me twenty minutes to go from the lobby to my room because of an awful layout and how the elevators were placed.

Room Tip: Ask to not look out at the HVAC equipment which is a common view from most rooms. Ask for a room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceandweller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the room and staff issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I recently got to go on an unexpected trip, without our 3 children, to Breckenridge, Colorado. We chose to stay at the Doubletree Hotel and were so pleased with the decision to stay there! When we got to our room, we fully expected it to be just a plain old hotel room, meaning a room that could fit a bed, dresser, and bathroom. We were so pleased to see that not only did we have a fridge and sink outside of the bathroom, but we had a spacious room that included a mountain view. When I say a spacious room, I mean 2 nightstands, a king-size bed, a dining room table and desk, and then a completely separate seating area with a couch, coffee table, and a charging station/desk. It was a really nice surprise! The Doubletree is conviently located right across from Peak 9 and had a ski rental shop in the hotel. We literally rented our ski gear (the people in the shop were so friendly and accomodating!) and then walked across the street and skiied down to buy our lift tickets and get on with our vacation of skiing. At the end of each ski day, we would go into the hotel and get an ice cold cup of water and a warm chocolate chip/walnut cookie, the cookie was a special treat!
We pretty much walked everywhere we wanted to go, but the few times we didn't walk, the hotel provided free shuttle service with a very minimal wait, if there was one. The shuttle drivers were very friendly and gave lots of good tips on where to eat, shop, etc...
At the end of the day we would go downt to one of the three hot-tubs and just chill out. They are located right outside of the indoor pool and were so nice after being on the slopes all day.
All in all, it was a fantastic trip in a beautiful town. The hotel was the icing on the cake and when we go back, we will definately be staying at the Doubletree!

Room Tip: Mountain view room rocked!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Breckenridge. I am delighted that you enjoyed our property and our staff. I hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

It's expensive to meet at a ski resort during the season, so be sure your attendees know the cost per room and that valet parking is required ($20 - $25/night). Food was good and meeting rooms as usual (no windows). This hotel has a shuttle (van) but moving a group downtown for dinner will take several trips. Drivers are very courteous! Gym is convenient and good, if you have any time in the meeting that isn't scheduled.

Room Tip: It was inconvenient to be above 7th floor -- there is only one elevator, and you have to take it to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan7colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Everything was way too expensive such as parking, food and beverage and overnight room. room location way too far from front desk. Had to walk down two long hallways and take two separate elevators to get to room. There was no air conditioning and humidifier didn't work. treadmills in fitness center were not facing TV. Watched the wall and back was to the door. Not ideal when you forget your ipod.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to front desk. Had to walk down two long hallways and take two elevators. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caron65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry we didn’t provide you with the high quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We’ll be sure to address the issues with the room amenities and hope you’ll consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
233 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Address: 550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: $147 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Breckenridge is a true mountain experience offering views of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Our full service hotel is directly across the street from Peak 9 of the world renowned Breckenridge ski resort. The chair lift is within walking distance from the hotel. We are also only a 10-minute walk to historical Main Street where you can find a variety of shops, dining options and exciting Gold Rush history! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Great Divide Hotel
Great Divide Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing