We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some issues need work, but would return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I loved the location (walking distance from downtown and Peak 9 base), and liked the room (ample, comfortable, GREAT sleep system, as usual). We had two issues. First, we thought that it was rather lame that HHonors Gold (and for that matter Diamond) members only got the "cold breakfast" (a $14 value) menu for free. If you wanted the hot option (basically omelettes and breakfast meats) you had to pay an extra $4. Every other Hilton property we've stayed at covers the entire breakfast menu as a perk for Gold/Diamond members. And, to be 100% honest, we thought $14 for the cold breakfast, let alone the $18 for the warm was not worth it. For $18 you'd expect quite a bit more selection. Second, there was the issue of room service (as in daily clean-up, maid service). Bottom line, we didn't get it. After we brought the issue to he staff's attention, they claimed it was because there was a "Do not disturb" sign on the door. That sign was down by 9:30 am, and, again, every other hotel we've stayed at would have come back in the afternoon for the second round of clean-ups. Once I communicated these complaints to the management, they responded appropriately. We will therefore be happy to come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thinker_to_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on customer service and are very happy your complaints were responded appropriately. We take all reviews very seriously and thank you for bringing your breakfast complaint to our attention. We have passed this to our food and beverage manager to see if there is a good resolution in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,518 - 1,524 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Nearly all orders were incorrect. Party of 6 at lunchtime Black Friday, no other guests. 3 waiters on duty. Nothing was replaced when asked. No apologies. Disgusting sweet potato fries. All the other food wad great. Just terrible service. I hope the GM takes notice. This is way below standards for a flag as respected as Hilton.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney T, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the staffing issue at the 9600 Grill. We take all reviews very seriously and as a training opportunity for our staff. Please rest assure we have informed our staff of the review and gave them the proper tools so this will not happen again. We hope you come back to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was our second time at the property and we were again very pleased. Yes, you have to take 2 elevators if you stay above the 6th floor and yes there is some construction going on, but we thought the high level of customer service, the cleanliness of the room, and the great location overshadowed these two problems. Our absolute favorite amenity is the Escalade shuttle service. The drivers were always available to take us and pick us up from anywhere in town. Even when we wanted to go from the restaurant to the bar and later back to the hotel, they were just a phone call away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgarr2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney T, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you so much for the positive review! We love to hear about great customer service and have shared your review with our bell staff. Please come again and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I only spent one night and didn't really use the amenities of the hotel, but my room was great (the bath was quite small compared to the rest of the room). And as I would expect, the bed was awesome as I slept very well so my overall stay was pretty awesome because of that alone! Yes, there was construction going on but I can live with that--perhaps better signage was needed. That said, if that would not have been a factor, it would have been a 5 for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freqtraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney T, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for the review! We apologize for the lack of signage during our construction. We have taken note about this for the future. We are excited to announce all of our minor construction is completed for the winter. We hope you come back and see our improvments soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

so much dust and construction in the lobby. it was a maze to get to room - had to take 2 sets of elevators. our floor was extremely outdated, room was so tiny and we could hear EVERYTHING in our room. Maintainence outside our rooms early am and someone had a large dog on our floor that barked continually. I would have complained, but we were only staying one night. Shower water was lukewarm. all this for the low price of 169 per night - NOT WORTH IT! then $25 for parking because 'ski season started so parking was limited'. really?? it was the 2nd day, no snow and 2 runs. biggest line of BS ever and tons of rooms open. the only positive thing was the front desk staff was nice. We were on the 10th floor because it was suppose to have a view. what a joke! it's a great location if you ski Peak 9 though - it's right across the street.

Room Tip: go for the lower renovated rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grrcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

We’re sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to our renovations. We are currently undergoing some growing pains and appreciate your flexibility. I’m also terribly sorry that the construction noise and nearby dog barking disturbed your stay. We have finished our minor construction and hope our new carpets and wallpaper on our lobby floor will improve your experience with our property another time. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the interruptions and parking fee. Your comments will help us correct these issues. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great hotel for a quick getaway or longer stay. We stayed for just one night and had fantastic service and nice accommodations. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and spacious. Housekeeping took a bit to come when we called, but, the desk staff was very helpful booking last minute plans and giving great dinner recommendations (even had coupons for us). The location was quiet and they had a shuttle to take you over to Main street for shopping and dining. Would come back for a ski vacation in the winter too!

Room Tip: They allow pets, so ask for a no pet room if your not bringing your dog!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationlover2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree and look forward to seeing you this winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

What a great hotel on its way up. I was looking for a hilton property and saw it online. i called to see if I could get a better rate and they were fantastic on the phone and got an even lower rate in person. They have remodeled everything but the rooms themselves, which are still decent. They could use a desk, however, for business and so many of us do while enjoying such a great resort town. The staff is exceedingly friendly and made me feel almost like I had been there before.

I must relay the story from the middle of the night. I received a few calls, likely from someone trying to reach another room. I called the desk and asked to have my phone turned off and they suggested I unplug it - which I did. To my surprise in the monrning was a note under my door taking 30% off my stay. Amazing.

Look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snowlover44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that our staff met your expectations. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service. I shared your review with my front desk staff.

We have good news. We are fully renovating our bedrooms next April to include new furniture, wallpaper, carpet, artwork and more. Our new rooms will have a large desk for business.

We hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
241 reviews
1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Breckenridge
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Address: 550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: $171 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Breckenridge is a true mountain experience offering views of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Our full service hotel is directly across the street from Peak 9 of the world renowned Breckenridge ski resort. The chair lift is within walking distance from the hotel. We are also only a 10-minute walk to historical Main Street where you can find a variety of shops, dining options and exciting Gold Rush history! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Great Divide Hotel
Great Divide Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing