We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lewisville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A very nice place to stay.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I only spent one night and didn't really use the amenities of the hotel, but my room was great (the bath was quite small compared to the rest of the room). And as I would expect, the bed was awesome as I slept very well so my overall stay was pretty awesome because of that alone! Yes, there was construction going on but I can live with that--perhaps better signage was needed. That said, if that would not have been a factor, it would have been a 5 for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freqtraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney T, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for the review! We apologize for the lack of signage during our construction. We have taken note about this for the future. We are excited to announce all of our minor construction is completed for the winter. We hope you come back and see our improvments soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    446
    282
    142
    95
See reviews for
534
527
65
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

so much dust and construction in the lobby. it was a maze to get to room - had to take 2 sets of elevators. our floor was extremely outdated, room was so tiny and we could hear EVERYTHING in our room. Maintainence outside our rooms early am and someone had a large dog on our floor that barked continually. I would have complained, but we were only staying one night. Shower water was lukewarm. all this for the low price of 169 per night - NOT WORTH IT! then $25 for parking because 'ski season started so parking was limited'. really?? it was the 2nd day, no snow and 2 runs. biggest line of BS ever and tons of rooms open. the only positive thing was the front desk staff was nice. We were on the 10th floor because it was suppose to have a view. what a joke! it's a great location if you ski Peak 9 though - it's right across the street.

Room Tip: go for the lower renovated rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grrcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We’re sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to our renovations. We are currently undergoing some growing pains and appreciate your flexibility. I’m also terribly sorry that the construction noise and nearby dog barking disturbed your stay. We have finished our minor construction and hope our new carpets and wallpaper on our lobby floor will improve your experience with our property another time. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the interruptions and parking fee. Your comments will help us correct these issues. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great hotel for a quick getaway or longer stay. We stayed for just one night and had fantastic service and nice accommodations. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and spacious. Housekeeping took a bit to come when we called, but, the desk staff was very helpful booking last minute plans and giving great dinner recommendations (even had coupons for us). The location was quiet and they had a shuttle to take you over to Main street for shopping and dining. Would come back for a ski vacation in the winter too!

Room Tip: They allow pets, so ask for a no pet room if your not bringing your dog!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationlover2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree and look forward to seeing you this winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

What a great hotel on its way up. I was looking for a hilton property and saw it online. i called to see if I could get a better rate and they were fantastic on the phone and got an even lower rate in person. They have remodeled everything but the rooms themselves, which are still decent. They could use a desk, however, for business and so many of us do while enjoying such a great resort town. The staff is exceedingly friendly and made me feel almost like I had been there before.

I must relay the story from the middle of the night. I received a few calls, likely from someone trying to reach another room. I called the desk and asked to have my phone turned off and they suggested I unplug it - which I did. To my surprise in the monrning was a note under my door taking 30% off my stay. Amazing.

Look forward to going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowlover44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that our staff met your expectations. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service. I shared your review with my front desk staff.

We have good news. We are fully renovating our bedrooms next April to include new furniture, wallpaper, carpet, artwork and more. Our new rooms will have a large desk for business.

We hope you come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Spent a couple of nights at a good price including breakfast at this place. The first night was a nightmare in the room assigned to us. Avoid getting booked into rooms 309,409,509 if you want any privacy at all. The rooms next to these have a balcony that faces your room, so you have to keep the curtain closed all the time. We complained the next morning and were re-assigned another room on the front of hotel which was outstanding. So the hotel did the right thing.
The breakfast was the best, and the hospitality at the front desk was commendable for correcting a bad situation.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms ending in 09!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timberline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience of moving rooms the second night, but we are glad the second room met your expectations. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and appreciate your feedback about our front desk staff and the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

By the extremely inconsistent reviews. We went at the beginning of mud season so we got a great rate. Service throughout our stay was excellent, including service in the 9600 grill. The front desk cheerfully let us check in a few hours early and upgraded our room to a balcony. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was a bit small, you couldn't fully open the door as it hit the front edge of the toilet. Kind of odd. Due to the time of year (late September) room temperature wasn't an issue as many have complained about. Anybody that can't get $15 worth of value out of the breakfast buffet isn't trying very hard. The hot tubs were cold when we first went to use them and we were told they had shut them down to repair a leak and were in the process of getting them up to temp. The next morning all was well. The only really unpleasant part of our stay was caused by the people in the room next door arriving after we were asleep and carrying on in loud drunken voices. Can't really blame that on the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony and avoid rooms that require two elevators to reach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mitchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney T, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We always appreciate hearing from our guests, since we work hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience. Your positive comments are appreciated and I will be sharing your review with our team. While we do have additional security and overnight managers available, we also encourage guests to contact the front office if they have any noise concerns. We hope that the guests who interrupted your sleep didn't ruin your experience. We've shared your review with our security team and we would love to have you again if you return to Breckenridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The room was very big and the king bed was very comfortable. The decor was a bit dated and could use a remodel. The bathroom was very small. The unit was clean and had great mountain views. The 9600 Grill is on site and has good food. Easy check in and check out. Underground parking was free. Although you had to pay $12.95 for internet access per day. Hotel is pet friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olive21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your great review. We are updating our bedrooms and conference space this April. After this renovation, our whole hotel will be fully renovated. Please come back and see our improvements soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
678 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#15 of 23 in Breckenridge
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Address: 550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Breckenridge is a true mountain experience offering views of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Our full service hotel is directly across the street from Peak 9 of the world renowned Breckenridge ski resort. The chair lift is within walking distance from the hotel. We are also only a 10-minute walk to historical Main Street where you can find a variety of shops, dining options and exciting Gold Rush history! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Great Divide Hotel
Great Divide Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing