We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Location!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

We loved it. The remodel will look amazing as soon as its finished!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asm444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    437
    276
    135
    90
See reviews for
512
511
63
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We spent a long weekend in February 2012 at the Doubletree in Breckenridge. We selected it for location and reasonable price and it exceeded our expectations. I would definitely recommend it.

The location is great. Right at the bottom of Peak 9 and a short walk (25 yards) from the hotel entrance to getting your skis on and going. To make it even better, there is a ski rental right in the hotel with excellent staff. That was really convenient.

In addition to easy ski-in and ski-out (you just cross the street & a small parking lot), the location is great to walk to the town. We walked in for lunch and dinner each day and just left our car in the hotel - which has a basement garage and valet parking.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. A 10 there. The rooms were big. We had two and they were similar - a small bar area by the entrance, two double beds, and a sitting area by a sliding glass door with a small patio and amazing mountain views. It might not be the most glamorous room, but it was clean and nice. We liked all the space.

There was a small indoor pool with an indoor hot tub and three outdoor hot tubs. We spent each night there warming up sore muscles from a long day of skiiing.

The town is fun - lots of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, people watching, etc. It still has the small quaint mining town feel with new sprinkled in. The views of the mountains from town and all of Breckenridge are really impressive. Much nicer than around Vail.

The mountain was great and huge. We skied four days and only scratched the surface. The lines were not bad and we were there on a busy Presidents' Weekend.

Overally, I would definitely stay there again and hope you do too. The hot chocolate chip cookies at the front counter each night was a crowd pleaser for the kids. Have fun!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NDArkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My Daughter and I have stayed here twice over spring break , 2011& 2012. The Doubletree , (used to be the Great Divide )is a comfortable hotel , it is family friendly and close to town . The pool and hot tubs are are small but nice to have . Indoor parking a plus when snowing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank persiahouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Few steps to Main Street , few steps to the lift - You don't need car at all. Great , kindly hotel workers always helpfull. Large rooms made with style and bathroom goes way above the standard. This hotel made our holliday special and I will go back next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Przemyslaw P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Great hotel to stay at, large comfortable rooms with queen size beds. There was a group of us so they brought up a roll-away too, which was also comfortable. There is a mini kitchen with sink and refrigerator if you need it too. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great location close to town and the mountain.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRDenverCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

I booked a mountain view room with a king bed for $169 + $20 tax + $20 parking. The rooms are very large, with a fridge and sink, couch, table and chairs. The hotel is an easy walk to Main Street Station, the south end of town. We enjoyed the free Internet (came with upgrade to mountain view), the pool and hot tub. We also had the buffet ($15 adult) with a custom omelet and that was delicious. The price for the room was much less than most in Breckenridge and we were impressed.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank travlure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed here in December. It is a wonderful ski in....ski out resort hotel. The restaurants are
excellent. Staff helpful and courteous. The bedrooms are large and very comfortable.

Very wel situated for a walk into the Village.
Definitely going back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirstyskennelmate100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Address: 550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Breckenridge is a true mountain experience offering views of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Our full service hotel is directly across the street from Peak 9 of the world renowned Breckenridge ski resort. The chair lift is within walking distance from the hotel. We are also only a 10-minute walk to historical Main Street where you can find a variety of shops, dining options and exciting Gold Rush history! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Great Divide Hotel
Great Divide Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing