We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

A very nice hotel with great friendly staff. The restaurant inside the hotel had good food and excellent service. They have a great shuttle service whenever you need them.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayla3love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    446
    282
    142
    95
See reviews for
535
527
65
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The major problem with the hotel is the design. . .a fundamental flaw that cannot be corrected. The top floors are NOT connected by elevator to the bottom floors: they can only be reached by taking two elevators. You take one elevator up several floors, then have to walk all the way across the hotel to the opposite end of the building to take a second elevator. Both elevators are small and SLOW, so making your way through the building is absolutely miserable. The hotel is built up a hill and obviously required some tricky engineering. But if you can't get from the lobby to any floor in a hotel, then the building simply should not have been built. I will not stay here again.

Beyond this big issue, there are numerous other problems with the property:
* the window in our room would not shut all the way and had an air gap that let a constant stream of freezing air in
* the toilet was too close to the bathroom door, preventing the door from opening all the way
* there's no real market in the hotel. . .just a small room with a vending machine, understocked refrigerator, and a few essentials hanging on the wall
* there's no coffee shop. . .just the overpriced restaurant
* the lobby is too small and crowded. there are too few public spaces for people to just hang out
* the indoor pool and jacuzzis are small and noisy because of all the children in there
* the three outdoor jacuzzis are small and close together, preventing any sort of private conversations. Also, kids are apparently allowed in those as well.

Overall, this place was just horrible. Definitely won't be staying there again.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, demand a room no higher than the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DenverKevinL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney T, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for your review.

Our front desk staff tries their best to accommodate all guest requests. To avoid the elevator transfer you can request a lower floor when making your reservation.

Thank you for alerting us about the faulty window. Our engineering staff has been made aware of this concern.

• Our new Market is small but it is now fully stocked, it will provide ample toiletry and cosmetic items, frozen convenient foods, snacks and bottled beverages.

• We offer complimentary coffee in each guest room, our restaurant does provide to go coffee, we do not have a separate coffee shop.

• The pool area will be renovated this spring with a new, updated feel. You will enjoy large outdoor hot tubs and an updated pool area, we always welcome families and children to our pool and hot tubs.

We apologize you were dissatisfied with your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge. We are continually working to improve our hotel and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This was a special place for a family Christmas gathering. The hotel was very family-friendly and quite comfortable. Our room had a beautiful view, was spacious, and access to the lift was very close. We were able to take the beautiful and close walk into downtown Breckenridge and enjoy restaurants and shops. The front desk staff was courteous and there were always plenty of staff available to accomodate guests. The Ski Shop Staff was
wonderful--extremely helpful, warm, and welcoming. We have been a Hilton Honors family for many years and we look forward to returning to this location!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Champ756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Worst hotel ever! Don’t stay here! We found poop in the toilet and the shower not cleaned and not draining. One elevator for both service and residents – very very long wait lines. We hiked up the 8 levels to our room several times, which is not wonderful at 9,000 ft. The location is good, right at peak 9. Overall, Hilton should not have their name on this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJ_4U_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney T, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
I apologize for your dissatisfaction in our hotel. We thank you for bringing to attention the bathroom issue. We have an extensive housekeeping staff and inspectors that check each room before arrival. Please be assured that we have followed through with our staff accordingly.

Due to the design of our hotel elevators are used by staff and guests. We apologize for the wait being a concern during your stay.

We are continuously making improvements to our services, we appreciate your feedback in helping us strive to achieve the high standards that Hilton Hotels are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

The staff at this Doubletree are the reason that I will always make this my first stop in Breckenridge. A couple of things need attention, the pool area is a little tired and some cosmetic maintenance is required. The location is just perfect, close enough to walk to the main street.
The driveway is pretty small but with the efficient bell boys this was not a problem. Breakfast is just fantastic. All in all the the Staff were amazing, super friendly super helpful, We will be back. Another plus for dog lovers is that 4 legged family members are welcomed.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2oceans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney T, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Thank you for your review. Our hotel is extremely happy you loved our staff and accommodations! I am pleased to announce we have heard your request. The pool area will be renovated this spring with a new, updated feel. You will enjoy large outdoor hot tubs and a new pool area.

Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Good hotel, ver convenient. Walk to lifts. Free shuttle all over town was awesome. Rooms were nice. Suite was great for family of 4. The manager named Lacy was unbelievable. Her service was the best ever. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parrothead75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the first time this weekend and were amazed by the service. Everyone working the front desk was friendly and the complimentary granola bars on the counter came in handy on the slopes.
I thought we would go into town to find a cheap breakfast place each morning as you can expect to spend $10-$15 per person at the restaurant at the hotel, however after eating there our first morning, we were hooked! We ordered off of the menu the first day and ate the buffet the other two days and both were excellent. The cook-to-order omlette chef was especially nice. The convenience and quality are definitely worth the price.
On our 2nd day at the hotel, we forgot to take off the "do not disturb" sign and didn't realize this until we returned from a long day of skiing. I saw two housekeepers putting away their cart and they appeared to be done for the day, but I explained what happened and asked if I could just get some clean towels. Instead of just giving me towels, they pulled their cart back out and came and cleaned our room!
Yes, the elevators are a little slow, but you won't find better service anywhere in Breckenridge. We look forward to staying here again on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homewoodgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
680 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#15 of 23 in Breckenridge
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Address: 550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Breckenridge is a true mountain experience offering views of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Our full service hotel is directly across the street from Peak 9 of the world renowned Breckenridge ski resort. The chair lift is within walking distance from the hotel. We are also only a 10-minute walk to historical Main Street where you can find a variety of shops, dining options and exciting Gold Rush history! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Great Divide Hotel
Great Divide Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing