We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”

La Francaise French Bakery
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

After a day of fantastic skiing we stopped in for a late lunch. We received fast & friendly service.
We ordered a veggie crepe and sandwich with almond cookies for dessert. Food was fresh and we did not leave hungry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    100
    36
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent French bread and pastries”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

At the top of Main Street, a great wee cafe with sit in option and a great choice of baguettes and crepes. We shared a Brie baguette, big enough for two and a chocolate filled crepe, delicious. Reasonably priced and tasty.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pedro00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great pastries for gluten friendly people”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

They have great pastries my family said. Cute cafe. Small so it's not big group friendly if you plan on dining in. The food was great and the coffee was amazing too. The service was terrific and I ordered an omelet and my husband had their crepe and he thought they were as good as the street truck in Breck AND the wait wasn't an hour!

It's worth the stop if you're looking for a sweet treat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious baked goods”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Authentic french pastries and really good hot chocolate with fresh whipped cream. We visited several times during our stay in Breckenridge and took pastries home for breakfast. Our son had a crepe which he said was outstanding. The staff are friendly, the place is clean and cozy. We definitely recommend a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dusty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The food is good !!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stopped here for an early lunch, well my baguette was so huge I did not have dinner !!! The baguette was freshly made and the egg was cooked on the spot. My son had a crepe with nutella, and that was yummy as well. the hot chocolate and cappuccino were also superb. Recommended !
The place is small and narrow, try to avoid peak hours, it may become crowded easily.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ricky v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Francaise French Bakery also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to La Francaise French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing