We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food !”

La Francaise French Bakery
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Abilene, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Awesome food !”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Very excited to try this place as we had peaked in earlier the day prior ! Mmmmm we were not disappointed ! I do think it was a little pricey but the quality of their food was awesome ! It was easily the best Mocha I have ever had ! My baguette was delish , many choices of fillings ! The beignets were mouthwatering ! Oh so good ! I could feel my waist expanding with every bite ! Oh well when u are on holiday u shouldn't worry about such things ! ☺

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    100
    36
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paris, here I come!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

La Francaise has delicious pastry and bread made on-site. Their croissants are flaky with just the right chewy quality. Amazing! A little expensive for what you get, but hand-made pastry is worth it! A little-known Breckenridge gem.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Indogirlco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close to a real French bakery!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

After living in France for 8 months years ago, this is the closest I've found to a real French bakery in Colorado. The pastries are delicious, especially the croissants!!! However, the prices are extraordinarily high. Nothing like France where you can get a croissant for about $1. Here, they are $4. But they are massive. Would definitely recommend going here for breakfast suring your visit to Breck!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C87J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best pastries in town.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Loved the baked meranges and the chocolate chip cookies. The eclairs were very good also!!! They will even serve you breakfast or lunch out back next to the river.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TracieB_1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Visited twice, pastries were uniformly excellent, strawberry smoothies were sublime!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We visited two afternoons in a row during our weekend in Breck. We (twice) ordered the three-chocolate mousse cake (not sure if that's the right name), lemon cookie, chocolate croissants, strawberry tart, and strawberry smoothies. Everything was wonderfully good, the strawberry smoothies were the best we've ever had (amazing flavor of fresh strawberries), and the staff were friendly and helpful. If we lived in Breck it would be v-e-r-y easy to spend way too much time there. :-) I thought the prices were reasonable for a tourist destination.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emilyg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Francaise French Bakery also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to La Francaise French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing