We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Ridden
from $71.80
More Info
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
52
1
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
52
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these guys jared bikes gear ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 55 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2017

We had no idea what to expect for a 3.5 mile fat bike tour to Broken Compass brewery, but we decided, WTF, let's give it a shot. We are pretty strong riders, and didn't expect what was delivered. Plus, we like beer.
The owner, Rob, took us out on state of the art Borealis carbon bikes, which are standard for the shop. The ride was the advanced option which was about 6-7 miles, and totally cool , filled with as much touring or high jinx fun as requested. The end of the ride culminated at the brewery where he and another guide joined us for some seriously great craft beer at the Broken Compass brewery. I particularly loved the coffee IPA and the bourbon IPA.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

When you first walk into this shop the store worker was not friendly at all. The clothes racks are not organized at all! Also, the used equipment dosn't have any marked prices on them.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank averyk886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob C, Owner at Ridden, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Hi Avery, Thank you for letting me know about your experience. Please send me an email - rob@riddengear.com so I can gather some additional information to address with our team. Thanks for helping us improve the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

Great time today with Rob, our awesome tour guide, on the fat bike tour to the Broken Compass Brewery (GREAT brewery and tour - thanks to Axe). Rob explained everything perfectly about the bikes, including all details on how to safely ride through the crowded town to the bike trail and although I was nervous to ride before we started, I found it to be a great ride and the bikes very easy to drive and control. Now for the bikes, THEY ARE UNBELIEVABLE!! The huge tires make the ride a lot of fun, especially in several inches of snow - the control in snow and ice is surprisingly good. We will definitely be coming back later this season to try these in the spring!

What led me to the tour was going into the store two days earlier to look for a snowboard for my son. Luke helped us find the perfect board, installed some great bindings and treated us like old friends. He showed us their awesome fat tire bikes and the bike tours and gave us a brochure with more information. Great service, great store!! Thanks Rob, Luke and the whole Ridden team!!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Had an absolute amazing time going on a bike tour through the town of Breck in which we rode these really cool snow bikes and were able to see the beautiful town. At the end of the tour we were taken to this awesome local Brewery, Broken Compass, there we were given some free beer and a tour of the Brewery. Overall, this was an awesome time and I definitely recommend doing it!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Mackenzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Ridden is a cool little store with new and used ski and snowboard gear. Everything is reasonably priced and the employees are all very helpful. I also went on Ridden's snowtire bike tour. This experience was equally as fun (and rewarding) as hitting the slopes. The group and I biked 3 miles to a local brewery, the Broken Compass. Here I drank some of the best beer I've ever had.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank sf23cane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews