We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not busy”

Sauce on the Maggie
Ranked #67 of 173 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Description: We will be closed for the summer of 2019. Sauce on the Maggie will reopen in November, 2019, stop back to dine with us next winter! Sauce on the Maggie Italian Restaurant dates back generations from the old country of Italy to America, the Taddeo family recipes are simply delicious. With over one hundred wines on the wine list one can find wines from all over the world with California and Italy leading the way. Start with the Bruschetta, Calamari, Eggplant Tower, Shrimp & Crab Cakes or one of our Signature Salads. You can find the classic Spaghetti and Meatballs or the Loin of Lamb, the Linguini and Clams, Chicken Parmesans or Filet Mignon. A family friendly restaurant, the kids will love our Spaghetti, Mac & Cheese or kids pizza. Sauce on the Maggie’s professional staff welcomes you to dine in Breckenridge’s favorite Italian Restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: We will be closed for the summer of 2019. Sauce on the Maggie will reopen in November, 2019, stop back to dine with us next winter! Sauce on the Maggie Italian Restaurant dates back generations from the old country of Italy to America, the Taddeo family recipes are simply delicious. With over one hundred wines on the wine list one can find wines from all over the world with California and Italy leading the way. Start with the Bruschetta, Calamari, Eggplant Tower, Shrimp & Crab Cakes or one of our Signature Salads. You can find the classic Spaghetti and Meatballs or the Loin of Lamb, the Linguini and Clams, Chicken Parmesans or Filet Mignon. A family friendly restaurant, the kids will love our Spaghetti, Mac & Cheese or kids pizza. Sauce on the Maggie’s professional staff welcomes you to dine in Breckenridge’s favorite Italian Restaurant.
Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

The staff seemed alittle disjointed as far as seating and service but extremely friendly and none of it really bothered us. We were a 4 top seated at a round 7 top and they left extra plates and glasses sit there the whole time. Waters were never refilled and dessert came with one spoon. Food and drinks were outstanding and loved the view.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank kmbanyai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleT3451, Manager at Sauce on the Maggie, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2018

Thanks for stopping in, I'm glad you enjoyed your meal with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 86 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2018

Ate here with my two sons and nephew (ages 12-53) in December 2018. We were in Breck for a quick powder weekend. SotM was a 8 minute walk from our hotel. They had a party of 50 show up but we were able to reserve a table for two an hour before on Yelp. We were seated within a few minutes of arrival. Our waitress, Kari, was welcoming and kind. The ambience looks like you should be dressed but casual was cool. Tony's Meatballs appetizer was the best thing I tried. The sauces were a tad simple for my spicy Texas-Italian taste buds, but the food was good, came fast and satisfying.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank My_name_is_Paesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleT3451, Manager at Sauce on the Maggie, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Hello!
Thanks for stopping by last weekend, the skiing was great, wasn't it? I'm glad you enjoyed your Fat Tony appetizer, if you're looking for a dish that's got some kick to it, try the Linguini Pescatore, Linguini and Clams or mention to your sever that you like your pasta spicy and the kitchen can prepare most of the pasta dishes that way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

We were staying at the Village at Breck and it was very cold out. We decided to order take out pizza from Sauce on the Maggie. Unfortunately it was nothing special. It looked great when we brought it home, but the crust was so underdone. We had to heat more in the oven to crisp the crust some. Even after reheating for ten minutes it was still underwhelming. Disappointing considering it cost $27 for a large.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank synder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleT3451, Manager at Sauce on the Maggie, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Hello,
I'm sorry that your pizza didn't work out to your expectations, and I know that it's a tough situation to deal with when you've already taken it back to your room. Normally with an in-house order it wouldn't be a problem to get a new one out to your table that was cooked to perfection. We hope you'll stop in and dine with us and see how amazing our food is in-house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

I took my family to eat at Sauce on the Maggie while we were on our ski vacation. OMG this is the greatest place!! Everything we ordered was delicious. I had the spaghetti with shrimp and it was wonderful. We had the cheesecake for desert and it was great. This restaurant is an out of the way place and a true hidden gem. I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleT3451, Manager at Sauce on the Maggie, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Thanks for stopping in Fred, and thanks for making the effort to find us in the Village at Breckenridge overlooking the Maggie Pond, just up the stairs from the Main Street Station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

This is a great restaurant & worth finding. It's in the Village at Breckinridge complex by the Maggie building. Our family had a great dinner here tonight. The surf & turf special was great, the service was great, and the atmosphere was great also. Check it out if you come to Breck!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank C6187BJricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleT3451, Manager at Sauce on the Maggie, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Hi Rick, Thanks for the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sauce on the Maggie also viewed

 

Been to Sauce on the Maggie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing