We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mon meilleur restaurant Francais aux Colorado (My best French restautant in Colorado)”
Review of Le Petit Paris

Le Petit Paris
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Petit Paris is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 156 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Thornton, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mon meilleur restaurant Francais aux Colorado (My best French restautant in Colorado)”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The food and atmosphere was wonderful, it brought me back home (Verdun, France). The owners made me feel like they were my relatves here in Brekenridge with a french warmth and cultural atmosphere. The food was delicious and satisfed my palate while my taste buds went wild. "Une place tres manifique, je recommend se restaurant a tous."

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thierry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    50
    25
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quirky & Fabulous!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I love intimate restaurants where you get to enjoy excellent wine & food and speak with owners/chefs who are passionate about their food. The French sisters who own this place are bubbling with energy and eager to discuss their culinary creations with fellow foodies. I expected the onion soup to be incredible, so no surprises there (yum!). The cheese and charcuterie plates were exquisite selections of high-quality deliciousness. Boeuf bourguignon and lamb chops both exceeded our expectations, which were pretty high as we read reviews before dining here. Unbelievable deserts of homemade ice cream and a molten chocolate cake that makes you think you’ve died and gone to heaven. The lovely ladies who own this gem were very understanding of the way we dine – slow courses spread out over several hours with matching wines. The only surprise was the lack of a decanter for older wine vintages, but they insisted that decanting wasn’t necessary. I respectfully disagree, but our dining experience here was so incredible that I absolutely refuse to remove a star over it. If you’re ever in Breckenridge, this is a MUST!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TXRedhead86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best dining experience in Breckenridge”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Based on the tripadvisor reviews and ratings, our family chose Le Petit Paris for our final dinner of our big two week summer vacation. Even with very high expectations, we were blown away. The food was WONDERFUL. I can't say enough about the tastes and how satisfied each course made you feel. Also the presentation was as good as anything we had in Paris last summer (better than most.) The setting with make you feel like you are in a small place in Paris.

But by far the best part of the experience were the 2 sisters who run the place. They took great care to describe/explain the menu in detail, share stories, and make us laugh. They made everyone of us feel special and at home. A month later we are still talking about that night and how great it was.

There are some wonderful restaurants in Breckenridge, but none can match the food and experience of this place. Strongly recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Warm, Welcoming and Delicious !”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Warm and friendly staff with great food and cute atmosphere..wish it was in my neighborhood! We felt like we were eating with family and other guest seem to have the same eperience which made the evening fun. thank you for a great time..best meal in Breck...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant I've been to in Summit County”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Love everything about this place: the charming French sisters who own it (they hugged and kissed us when we left), the slightly odd and kitchy decor, the pink tablecloths, the amazing rosé wine, and the superb food. The decor makes you think it's going to be home-cooking kind of French food, but it's full-on gourmet cuisine with presentation to match. We had the profiteroles for dessert, which came with a tiny copper pot on the side full of hot fudge sauce to drizzle over top. The food was really amazing and well worth the price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzInDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Paris also viewed

 

Been to Le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing