We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome new resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crystal Peak Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Peak Lodge
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome new resort!”
Reviewed August 17, 2009

These are individually owned, but have alot of the same amenities. New everything! Full kitchens with top of the line appliances. Huge rooms with daily maid service. Hot tubs, fire pit, pool table for the kids. Flat panels with cable in every room, DVD in main room, Fireplace, and balcony.
Only drawback was that restaurant only open on weekends in summer. So I guess we'll have to go back in the winter.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TigerFan1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    42
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
104
39
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Stayed here for 4 days in August. New codo with very affordale summer prices. Altitude is very high at 9600 feet. Rooms are well decorated and large. Location is next to stops on the city gondola. Right next to peak 7 lift. Beware ,the gondola went right past my living room window and would likely be noisy in the winter. Go for the rooms with numbers 05-10 versus 00-05 because of this. Location is remote with drive to city for anything you need. Sevens restaurant in Grand Lodge next door is fine but mostly empty in the summer. Great happy hour prices with a personal bartender. This is a true ski in ski out location.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dkroon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
375 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,359 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

I met up with a friend I had not seen in almost 25 years, and to celebrate our mutual July birthdays, she treated me to three days at Crystal Peak Lodge. What a beautiful lodge. She booked us a two bedroom condo, and this was five star, deluxe all the way.

The condos are just beautiful. You walk in and there is a huge kitchen with granite counter tops, full sized state of the art appliances, everything from silverware, to plates, tea kettle, coffee service, wine glasses, even washing powder for the washer and dryer. There is a dining area off the living room that seats 8 comfortably. The living room was quite something, with sliding glass doors overlooking the ski slope, a private balcony with chairs and table, and a living room complete with a fireplace, flat screen tv, surround sound, cd, stereo, radio, and a weather gizmo. Comfortable leather couches and easy chairs completed the room. Each bedroom had a queen sized bed, beautiful designer furniture, comfy linens and quilts, plasma tv and stereo, a large closet, extra heaters, and windows that actually opened. Each bedroom also had its own giant marble bathroom, with walk in shower, very nice toiletries, and daily maid service. I could have easily stayed here for a month, it was so nice.

There were two hot tubs outside, there were grills you could use to bar b que your own meals, there was a game room, and free shuttle service upon request to downtown Breckenridge.

There were only a few things that I would quibble over. There was some outdoor parking, but mostly you parked in the underground lot. It was a very small indoor lot and a very tight fit for the cars. I can understand though that an indoor lot would be a necessity in the winter months here. The other thing was that I would have wished that the Lodge had a pool, but of course, most people come here to ski in the winter.

I would be remiss if I did not mention the staff. They were outstanding. The desk person was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants in town, and when we had a problem with trying to figure out how to use all the remotes to turn on the tv in the living room, a tech person was immediately sent up to assist us. The shuttle driver was also very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MiouMiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
161 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2009

We had a 2 bedroom condo and it was fabulous. Well appointed. Great staff. Take the free shuttle back and forth to town. ski in/Ski out. Nice billiard table and outdoor hot tubs. You could not get any better. Word of warning: Coming from sea level, we decided to have oxygen delivered from 24 hour oxygen (although we didn't end up needing it and had the machine picked up. Make sure to get the rates in writing as we were overcharged by hundreds. To their credit, they corrected it but they seemed to have problems with their paperwork.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2009

We said this phrase over and over again during our stay in Breckenridge. The Crystal Peak Lodge is a great place to stay. Everything from the location, ski lockers, ski and snow board rentals are perfect. The rooms and the lodge itself are perfect and super clean. They provide room cleaning service daily. The staff was very willing to help in any way. And the undergroung heated parking was a plus (especially with the 18' of snow that we got). The lodge is only down the street. You could either use the shuttle of Crystal Peak Lodge or you can drive. You are also to take the gondola (which is right outside your door) to town during the day if you would like, but the gondola does stop running around 5:00pm. The hot tub and fitness were very clean too. Ther fitness facility consists of a steam room, two tread mills, elipital trainer and two bikes. It also has bumbells up to 50 or 60 pounds and a universal nautilus type machine. And two adjustable benches. It is an adquate facitily to do some cardio and some light wights and abs. We rate Crystal Peak Lodge a perfect 10. We loved it and will go there many more times.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiboardexercise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2009

This is one of the best ski-in, ski-out locations we've found. The condos are literally twenty yards from the peak 7 lift and the gondola that will take you either to peak 8 or into the town of Breck. The two bedroom unit we stayed in had granite countertops and all GE Profile appliances...all first rate. The units are literally brand new having opened in November '08.

The units are comfortable, spacious and have views of either the ski slopes or the town and mountains beyond. There are two outdoor hot tubs, but no pool. The heated indoor garage was a nice touch. The staff was helpful and attentive. However, staff training does seem to be an issue as the property is new.

Just one subject of caution: The property is situated at the base of peak 7 at the exact altitude of 10,000 feet. It's the highest place to stay in Breckenridge. We've skied that high before, but never stayed that high. If you are like us, and live at sea level, you can almost definately expect some symptoms of Acute Mountain Sickness (AMS). Both my wife and I required supplimental oxygen for most of our stay. We are neither old nor frail. We met several others with similar stories. You just have to face the fact that you cannot come from sea level to ten thousand feet in one day and expect to feel perfectly well.

The hotel staff was clueless as to this problem. We needed a doctor the first night and the person at the front desk suggested we drive into Frisco (about 20 minutes). It's a good thing my wife looked in the phone book and found an altitude specialist who makes 3 am house calls...I kid you not. Dr. Grey!

There is a local service that will drop off an oxygen generator to your room and pick it up when you no longer need it. Either that, or stay in Denver for a night before driving up to Breck. Don't mess with AMS.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiDivr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2008

Great brand new Condo/Hotel, location to the slopes cannot be beat. You can walk out of the ski lockers to the Independence Chair directly behind the building or walk out another door to the gondola that takes you to peak 8. Condo is top of the line with flat screen TV's, granite countertops, and great bathrooms. Staff was friendly and the lodge provides a free shuttle to town. The shuttle wait can be a few minutes when busy. The shutlle drivers are very knowledgable about the hot spots in town. I was able to book the condo directly with the owner via VRBO.com, this saved a couple of $ over the hotel's rates.

  • Liked — Accomidations, View, Location to Slopes
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JessupFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#8 of 23 in Breckenridge
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
725 reviews
1.3 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Peak Lodge

Property: Crystal Peak Lodge
Address: 1891 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Peak Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the base of Peak 7, Crystal Peak Lodge is home to 45 exquisite ski-in/ski-out residences. This coveted location provides exclusive beachfront living, Breck style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Peak Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing