We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, but almost froze standing outside waiting on it”
Review of Crepes A La Cart

Crepes A La Cart
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
huntington, wv
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“good food, but almost froze standing outside waiting on it”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

a fun food cart right on main street. ALWAYS a line though, in part because they move slowly and can only cook a few at a time. Great selection of items, from desserts to meals. the crepes were perfect, and i recommend it for snacking on while you wander the streets of breck

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ekter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    269
    85
    33
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“My tip: Go before the lifts close - it can be VERY BUSY”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

These crepes are good and worth the wait if the weather permits comfort. We have enjoyed them every year for many seasons but noticed that once 4:15 hits... it gets pretty busy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoxabc
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very good but, Such a looooong wait!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This place has yummy crepes but, they take FOREVER. It is the slowest moving process I have ever watched. Yes, you can watch them make the crepes through the glass window and can see that they are working but, the crepe stays on the burner for soooo long that they are a little crunchy by the time you get them. They need a better system of production - it doesn't need to take that long. We waited at least 30 minutes or more for one basic crepe.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Havenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We go every time we are in Breckenridge”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We are there a few times a month. I can't even decide what is my favorite! I love the ribeye with the horseradish for savory. My kids love the Nutella (add banana), the s'mores, and the peanut butter banana.
There is usually a line, and it is worth the wait!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GypsyChic822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Waited 2 years to go back to Breck and get the chance to have another delicious crepe! Wasn't disappointed - savory rib-eye steak with brie and horseradish sauce was better than I remembered! Also pleasantly surprised that they have expanded their hours quite a bit and accept credit cards now! Still be prepared for a long line and wait for your food, but worth it!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMYAMII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes A La Cart also viewed

 

Been to Crepes A La Cart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing