We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly Delicious!”
Review of Crepes A La Cart

Crepes A La Cart
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Utterly Delicious!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

These crepes were so tasty! I had the chicken florentine and it was so so good. The lines are long but definitely worth the wait! Lovely but limited outdoor dining when I was there in the summer.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBugBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    272
    85
    33
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We ate here at night and it can be crowded. They have a few tables but the crepes are served so that you can eat them with one hand. It can also be cool at night so they have a fire going (FYI - this is outside dining). Every crepe we tried was great.

Cheese (I picked Brie)
Your choice from our selection of cheeses
Options — Cheddar, Swiss, shredded mozzarella, or cream cheese
Additional — Sub a specialty cheese, BrieChèvre or Blue Cheese

Monty Cristo
Cheddar cheese, ham, chicken, honey Dijon, and raspberry jam

Strawberry Romanoff
Milk chocolate, strawberries, & Grand Marnier

Gateau St. Honoree
Butter, sugar, cinnamon, with angel food cake, caramel & Grand Marnier

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty Decent”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Went here based on reviews. The crepes were pretty good, but not necessarily worth the price. The service was kind of slow but the outdoor seating was a plus.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AppalachianR00ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OK, not worth a 2nd trip”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Based on all of the reviews, this was our first stop. Crepes were just 'so-so'. Expensive for what you get. Menu looked better then the actual product, not enough 'stuffing'. Expensive for what you get, especially when you add in the desert crepes, almost $90 for 5 x crepes and 3 x savory crepes- just not worth it

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schnepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Glad We Stopped”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Every time we passed this place, day or night, it was crowded. On our last day in Breckenridge we decided to eat here. I had the Chicken Florentine Crepe & my husband the Chicken Cordon Bleu ~ both were delicious. They were so full that I wasn't able to even finish mine. Wish I had the room for a dessert crepe; they really looked delicious!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvtarheelstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes A La Cart also viewed

 

Been to Crepes A La Cart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing