We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place for breakfast in Breckinridge!”
Review of Daylight Donuts

Daylight Donuts
Ranked #32 of 157 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The only place for breakfast in Breckinridge!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Get here early or plan on waiting a little. Has all kinds of breakfast from a muffin egg sandwich that you can get to-go, really good pastries or donuts (my personal favorite is an apple crisp), and excellent breakfast burritos. This place can fill up and empty quickly so you never wait long for tables and the food comes out hot and fast. The staff takes it all with a friendly and relaxed attitude. Love this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank D0ree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    96
    24
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A donut shop that does it all..if you are not early you will wait in line..but it is a quaint little local hangout with good food and even better prices!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wixom, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Donuts!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Unfortunately, when we got there about 9:30am on a Tuesday morning, most of them were gone. There were only 3 choices left, but what we had was really good (Apple Cake something). Go early, the guy said, or they are out of donuts. Other than the lack of options, we would highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScottJenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The donuts melt in your mouth!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Daylight Donuts is an unassuming restaurant specializing in breakfast foods. We were met with a line that went out the door but moved quickly. The blueberry twist was light and melted in your mouth. I also ordered the huevos rancheros which was probably better than most and was huge (if you're not a huge eater, you can easily split this dish...especially if you also have a donut!). My husband ordered the corned beef hash which was homemade and also tasty. It has an eclectic decor and very low key. It's a must go when you are in Breckenridge.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank citymom_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southeast
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, long line.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We did enjoy our big breakfast at DD, but I have to say on our walk there it was the only breakfast spot with a line out the door. Can't say it was worth the wait though.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank floridagirl2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daylight Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Daylight Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing