We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place with great food.”
Review of Daylight Donuts

Daylight Donuts
Ranked #32 of 157 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Marquette, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Cool place with great food.”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is a little gem in ritzy Breckenridge. The place was very grungy (in a good way) and was decorated great. It was very busy and I could see why. I had the huevos rancheros and it was the best I had ever had! This places reminds me of something that would be on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank auryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    96
    24
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great doughnut shop.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

After paying resort town prices, it is nice to be able to go here and buy some doughnuts and coffee. Small little shop and limited seating, so plan on getting it to go. Also, they are cash only. Doughnuts are great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RP924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty donuts, but a long wait.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'd have given Daylight Donuts 5 stars, but the service was pretty slow. The donuts were, in fact, very good. They know what they're doing as far as donuts go! Just took too long to get 2 donuts and some coffee.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ValleyAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Really great donuts and cinnamon rolls”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The baked cinnamon roll was delicious!! The donuts were great and the breakfast sandwichs were ok, I like the atmosphere, but wanted more of a diner-type place to sit down and eat. I would go back for the cinnamon rolls in a heartbeat!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Domfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great baked cinnamon rolls”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The BAKED cinnamon rolls are very good. Bear claws, apple fritters & donuts (which I do not eat) were a hit with my family. Also we had a half dozen sausage rolls which were good - make sure they are heated.

Helpful?
Thank rhpatt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daylight Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Daylight Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing