We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take Out”
Review of Taipei Tokyo - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taipei Tokyo
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Take Out”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Taipei Tokyo is convenient to Valdoro Mountain Lodge. You can call in your order, have it delivered or pick it up in a few minutes. The prices are reasonable, and the food is delicious.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KRH07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chinese Food is Just OK, but Don't Eat the Egg Rolls!”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We ordered the Beef & Broccoli, General Chicken, Seasame Chicken, Lo Mein Noodles, Egg Rolls, Won Ton Soup & Egg Drop Soup with Fried & Steamed Rice.
We had all the food delivered to our hotel room at The Hyatt Main Street Station which was nice and fairly quick!
The Egg Rolls were disgusting!!
The Egg Drop Soup was Fair.
The General Chicken, Seasame Chicken and Beef & Broccoli were all good!
The Fried Rice was a little bland but I liked it cause it felt like it wasn't over salted or soaked in soy sauce.

Overall the food is ok if you are having a craving for Chinese just stay away from the Egg Rolls and stick with the main dishes!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barboo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We're not big sushi eaters, but our friends convinced us to try the Tempura shrimp roll there. Neither I nor my husband liked it, and the other couple with us was not impressed. However, the tempura calamari appetizer was excellent.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tigergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If restaurant don't have any customers during dinner time, turn away.”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

It was Saturday night during President's day weekend, and there were only 2 tables occupied. We waited 20 mins for the waiter and he finally took our order. We didn't have any utensils at the table so we couldn't eat the food when it came out. When we were done, I couldn't get the waiters attention to get the bill. Double check your bill to see if you were charged the correct amount. I was just told the amount and they wouldn't get me a copy of the bill. Overall, horrible service and the food is ok if your really, really hungry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved their Sushi!”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This is the first place I ever tried sushi. I officially love and addicted to sushi because of this place. Try the Ninja its my fav!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hacksaw187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taipei Tokyo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing