We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding! Didn't want to leave!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andrewema...
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Outstanding! Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Where to start?!? Space Wrangler was ENORMOUS and well appointed from top to bottom. Beautiful log cabin style construction. Awesome open concept first floor with a spacious living room complete with six huge picture windows, stone fireplace, vaulted cathedral ceilings, and stained glass mural, that opens up to a huge eat-in kitchen with copper ceiling and countertops, and stainless appliances. Upstairs features a private bed and bath, plus a unique hammock chair that overlooks the oversized back porch and peaks of Breckenridge above the treetops that line the property. Two beds and a stylish zen-like bath complete the first floor....but the best is yet to come. Downstairs is ANOTHER full kitchen, bar area, wine room, and living area with pool table and shuffleboard. Down the hall is a bunk room and additional guest room and bathroom for the lower level. Just a few steps out the back doors is an amazing 5 person hot tub! Perfect for soaking tired muscles after a long day skiing or hiking! Bottom line...this place is unreal. If you don't want to stay there, call me...I'll GLADLY come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Are you a professional yelper?? Damn!

Lets see you guys back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager64...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas in Breckenridge”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This lodge home is wonderful and beautiful!!! The owner, John, went out of his way to make our Christmas awesome!!! He cut down a lovely tree for us and bought a stand for it and set it up!!! He went above and beyond for us!!! He also accepted our many boxes of gifts, ornaments, lights and miscellaneous holiday goodies that we sent via FedEx!!! The home is stunning and pet friendly which we needed!!! The views are amazing!!! We were supposed to stay December 23 through December 30, however, we had to leave on the 26th due to extreme altitude sickness. Some of us landed in the ER!!! Please prepare for that...there are things you can do and meds you can get from your doctor ahead of time. We were very sad to leave this winter wonderland of beauty!!! If I thought I wouldn't get sick again, I would come back to John's lodge over and over again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have a large extended family and needed a place for everyone to stay comfortably. Space Wrangler Lodge was perfect. It had plenty of room for all adults and kids and the pool table and hot tub kept the kids entertained for hours. The adults loved hanging out by the fire and the views were incredible. The lodge is well equipped and had everything we need and the rooms were very comfortable. The owner was wonderful and accommodating, making sure our stay was perfect. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosnowco
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite Breckenridge Getaway”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After many years of visiting Breckenridge Colorado, we have found the perfect place for our family and guests!!! The beauty of this home will absolutely take your breath away! Close to everything Breckenridge has to offer! John is the best host with knowledge of the area, we couldn't have asked for more! The experience is exceptional!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 stars!”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. Hands down one of the better VRBO experiences we had. Owner is awesome helping us in the process. We choose the house specifically because the whole first floor including bathroom is wheel chair accessible.

Thanks!

Phil

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Glad to have you Phil!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knox B
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking views, top notch amenities, excellent host!!”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the Space Wrangler Lodge for a bachelor party and the accommodations were nothing less than extraordinary. There was plenty of room for us to sleep 12 comfortably. There is a bus stop within walking distance from the house to take you anywhere in the county. There is also some nice hiking trails around the house if you want to stay around and enjoy the breath taking views of the Ten mile Range. John is an excellent host! He was always available and responded promptly with answers to our questions. He’s been in the county for many years and is very knowledgeable about hikes, restaurants, rentals, transportation, etc. I highly recommend the Space Wrangler Lodge!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Te view
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway34...
1 review
“A”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Perfect stay! Quiet and clean; far enough away from town to 'get away' but conveniently close (bus stop within walking distance). Enjoyed the hot tub and the fire pit. Beautiful deck with uninterrupted views of Breckenridge. Owner is accommodating and professional: gave great local tips for things to do in Summit County. Will be booking here again in the near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2016
Thanks for babysitting my dog for a night! Huge discount on your next return trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing