We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Ski Rental Service”

Black Tie Ski Rentals of Breckenridge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We bring our premier ski shop to you! Don't waste a minute waiting in line at ski equipment rental shops. With Black Tie Ski Rentals' delivery service, you can place your order for skis, snowboards, boots and helmets before you arrive. Then we'll deliver the equipment and do a professional, custom fitting in your hotel room, condo or vacation home.
2 reviews
“Fantastic Ski Rental Service”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have used Black Tie ski rentals several times now & this service is a must if you need to rent skis when in Breckenridge, certainly if you have kids! No waiting on line down at the ski resort & with kids that is painful!! Thanks Todd & Brad we will be calling you next year again!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank breckhouse125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    3
    0
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service and Convenience”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is the second time we have used Black Tie Ski Rentals in Breckenridge. We were in for a long weekend with 8 kids and 4 adults and 8 people renting equipment. We arrived in the evening Friday and Black Tie came to our vacation rental Saturday morning right on time. The two guys who came (one was the owner) were very friendly and professional and good with the kids. They fit our skis and snowboards well and we had no problem with fit or equipment the 3 days we were there. We weren't sure if we would be able to ski on our last day because our flight was mid-day. They were very accommodating and told us to just call and schedule a pick-up at our convenience. We decided not to ski the last day due to traffic, so we called Black Tie and they picked up our stuff at 7 pm as we requested. I would definitely rent this way in the future. No lines, no confusion. They came with what we needed, showed us how to strap in and picked everything up. No hassle. Would definitely recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank herbstfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wading River, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations.”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Outstanding service, very accommodating, equipment was perfectly matched to the skier. We could not have asked for better service. I would highly recommend this company.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Schlspchpth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“How all ski hire should be done!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I booked with Black Tie Rentals based on the feedback here. As it turned out this was a great call. We arrived in Breckenridge, after a long journey from the UK, with two very tired sons. The Black Tie guys arrived at our apartment on time, fitted the kit and were gone in 10 minutes. Polite, efficient and quick. We had no issues what-so-ever with the kit provided but it was re-assuring to know that they were only a phone call away if something needed changing.

At the end of the week the kit pick-up was equally trouble free. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and hope that one day all ski hire is this good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan_at_Hampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Will Never Wait in a Store Again”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a weeklong rental at Copper Mountain with 10 people skiing/boarding and decided to try Black Tie. They were great. Someone forgot a coat and Black Tie brought us one with no fuss. Their equipment was good for intermediate skiers/boarders and their personnel could not have been nicer. I was impressed and will use them again on our next ski vacation.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Surfzup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Tie Ski Rentals of Breckenridge also viewed

 

Been to Black Tie Ski Rentals of Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing