We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will not stay anywhere else” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BlueSky Breckenridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BlueSky Breckenridge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will not stay anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

We live in Denver and have tried many places in Breck. We will not stay anywhere else.

The quality of everything is high end and the space is great. There are 3 large hot tubs and a huge pool. Game room for kids and a limited bar for adults. Do not lome anywhere else. The ski valet, and spa are destinations in town that many people use, and if you stay at blue sky, you just walk down the hall.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuvCOLORADO0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    11
    1
    7
    2
See reviews for
69
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

Our arrival was great! Check in was fast and friendly. The lobby was beautiful w/ hot chocolate, coffee and hot tea. We had covered heated FREE parking which was appreciated when 26 inches of snow fell overnight and many cars we saw on our way to Carter Hill were snowed under.
The room itself had laundry soap, dish soap and coffee, sugar, cream, salt and pepper, but no other staples. The dishes were basic but all we needed. We stayed in room 510. The view was beautiful. However, it did not have direct access to the outdoors, because there was a deep alley in between our patio and the trail outside our window (which we watched people ski by throughout the day). We had 2 humidifyers which were used on a consistent basis.
The pool was warm and the kids enjoyed swimming while I relaxed in one of the three hot tubs. We did this on a Sunday night and had no other guest with us. We also did the fitness room and game room w/ no other guest present. You can rent movies and borrow a book at a library on the 5th floor. There is a good selection.
You can order to go from a restaurant on site for a family of four. It is $105 and had a different selection each night. This would have been covenient We just didn't feel we would eat $105 worth with us and 2 small children, but if you had 4 adults, this would probably be worth it.
We rented our skis from Carter ski rentals on the 1st floor. It was about $100 more to rent here for the 4 of us then other places we were pricing, but we did it for the convenience. The people were very friendly and patient. I did not like my boots the first day and they helped me find a pair with more cushion.
We almost wish we never tried ski in ski out, because now we won't do it any other way. We are constantly trying to find the easiest ski in ski out. This was pretty good. We stored our ski stuff on the first floor each night. We put it on, walked out the door, and could be on the Snowflake lift with no wait within 2 minutes. The only problem was it was a wierd climb (5 to 7 steps) up a small hill. You could go around to avoid the climb, but this would add steps! The snowflake lift did not allow access to that many trails after a long (12 minute ride). The ski in on the 4 o'clock run was slow and flat! Of course, like I said, we had a lot of snow, so the thick powder made for a slower ride (not complaining about the snow). We saw One Ski Hill had ski school right outside the door, and three lifts to choose from! This would have been what we wanted from ski in ski out. However, it would have cost me $600 more for 4 nights. I didn't feel the slight inconvenience was worth paying $600 more.
I would definitely recommend this place. I found this condo on VRBO, but was connected to Blueskyrentals when I called the number. They gave me a package which included discounted lift tickets.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3girlsohmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, MA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

We had a fantastic time staying at BlueSky Breckenridge. Everything from check in, to ski rental was seamless. The front desk crew was always smiling and always willing to help. The Blue-sky Lodge is in the perfect location for ski in ski out with the Snowflake lift just downstairs and out the door. The condo complex is not as large as others but it was blissfully quiet instead of the chaos of One Ski Hill or Crystal Peak (?. The boot locker room downstairs was great but even better was the ski storage on the racks. Each night Blue-sky rolled the ski racks in and each morning the racks were waiting for us outside on the patio. Charter sports is on the bottom floor of the lodge so ski rental was incredibly easy.
Bluesky has a private shuttle to take you into town (5 minutes away) and we rarely had to wait more than 5 minutes to get picked up anywhere. What a bonus. Walking to town is difficult in the winter.. sidewalks down the hill aren't shoveled well but, in the summer it would be a breeze. That's the beauty of the Bluesky Location.

The condos are beautiful and have all of the amenities you could want. And, it all is new. granite counters, gas fireplace, spa (didn't use) hot tubs and pool, game room for kids. It never felt crowded either even though they were full. My only thing I would tweak is that the lighting in the condos could be better. Master bedroom is dark for reading. Higher wattage bulbs please?

The best was New Years when we arrived back from dinner at 9pm and the fireworks went off right over the Bluesky. It was beautiful and we didn't have to go anywhere in the cold weather. Just tilted our heads back.
No food service at the Bluesky but you can have groceries delivered to your room. Justin at the front desk can help with anything. He deserves a raise and I don't think he ever goes home.
we booked with Laura at Snowventures who helped with lift tix, rentals, car , restaurant recommendationsetc.. Beyond helpful. You can also book with Bluesky directly..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

I am staying here in a one bedroom + den right now and had to post a review. I have been extremely impressed with the quality of the room itself, from the 3 flat screen TVs, to the GE Profile stainless steel appliances, to the huge walk in shower, to the high end furniture....the list is endless.

I've stayed in some of the finest hotels around the world...Ritz Carltons, Four Seasons etc and I honestly and truthfully would much rather stay here.

Granted its off peak and pretty quiet, but nevertheless its a GREAT place to use as your homebase in Breckenridge. I got a crazy good deal on hotels.com, and even without the deal, I am pretty certain this would be wirth the extra few bucks.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gtarpey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueSky Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueSky Breckenridge

Property: BlueSky Breckenridge
Address: 42 Snowflake Drive, PO Box 1345, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BlueSky Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect combination of alpine elegance and location. Three blocks off Main Street with the Snowflake lift on property, BlueSky offers the ideal ski-in/ski-out experience from the center of town. One bedroom+den to four bedroom+den condominiums combine the quiet and comfort of a private residence with the personal service of a fine hotel. Whether enjoying a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or a corporate retreat our ideal location, casual elegance and passion for perfection will provide the ultimate experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your BlueSky Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesky Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing