We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance and Luxury!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BlueSky Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 22, 2013

BlueSky is a very special place! It is truly lovely with very high end,beautifully furnished units, prompt and courteous service and an excellent location (just a short walk to Main Street). I travel a lot and am very particular about the places where I stay. I have been to Breck before so I am familiar with many of its places. This is a solid 5 star place. Impeccably clean. I stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit for 10 days on the 5th floor that had lovely views of the mountains,stone fireplace (all units have stone fireplaces--the larger ones have at least 2 fireplaces), w/d, elegant bathrooms, balcony,leather couches, wonderful kitchens (granite, s/s), underground parking. Terrific outdoor pool and 3 x-large hot tubs overlooking the mountains. Since it was recently built, it is very up-to-date. I can't say enough wonderful things about this place. By far, the nicest place in Breckenridge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 147 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just recently traveled to Breck with 3 cousins for a girls' getaway. Although we had booked a 2br/2ba unit, our room was 3 br with 2 baths. Very nice upgrade. Bedrooms are small, but nicely appointed. Entire unit has pretty much everything you need. Very nice to have complete kitchen. Free shuttle service is very handy! Nice pool and 3 hot-tubs! Staff was very friendly and responsive to requests. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishes2travelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We've just come back from a long week-end at Blue Sky Lodge where we attended the beautiful wedding of our dear friends. The facilities in the apartments was really outstanding and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Blue Sky is in a great location a short walk out of the centre of Breckenridge. The pool was fantastic and using it and the comfy sun loungers was one of the many high lights of our trip, although the hot tub was a little too hot when the temperature was already 90+.

Great place in a stunning location, just wish we could've stayed for longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_M_B123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My girlfriend and another couple stayed here in Dec 2012 and we loved it. It had a lift right at the entrance to the property, plus it was only 3 blocks from the Peak 8 gondola. Underground heated parking was key as we didn't have to scrape ice & snow each morning. The apartment itself was first class, brand new and very luxurious. Spacious kitchen with bar, a living room with leather couches & fireplace, 2 beds & 2 baths, and we had our own jacuzzi on a back patio. It was the perfect place to come back to. The amenities on the property are nice as well as they had a gym (too tired to use it after snowboarding), an arcade/kids room, and three big jacuzzis and a heated pool outside for all the guests to share. Being outside in a blizzard is tough to beat. Only thing that wasn't perfect was the front desk guy was a bit snotty with us regarding boots & snowboards in the condo, but I suppose he's just trying to keep it looking nice.

Room Tip: We had a first floor, 2 bed/2 bath with a jacuzzi. I'd pick that same condo again as you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is luxury at it's best couldn't ask for more. This resort is well maintained and cared for. The unit we stayed in was a 2 bedroom 2 bath with full kitchen and washer and dryer unit. All units have radiant heated floors and we found that we had to lower the temperature from the preset 68 degrees as the room was very warm upon arrival. The resort is conveniently located at the base of the snowflake lift and the only draw back is that when you come off the mountain the bottom juncture of snowflake run is flat and has two rises and with the snow soft it was a bit of work to ski back but not enough to stop me from visiting this resort again. It has an outdoor heated pool and 3 outdoor hot tubs, video game room, workout room and spa. Their is also a Barbeque grill in the pool area for your use. You can purchase mutli day lift tickets adjacent to the ski shop on the first floor, however, I would recommend purchasing them in advance (at least 14 days) for the best price. We were given a ski locker in the residents locker room, which also includes a rack boot drying area. Free ski equipment check is also included. Every member of the staff was friendly and accomodative. We asked to see the larger 3 and 4 bedroom units as we are planning our trip for next year. They gave us keys for the units and allowed us to roam them at our convenience. Also, on the day of departure we asked for a late checkout because additional snow fall had occurred overnight and we wanted to ski. They were more than happy to accomodate us and when we inquired about the cost of single day lifts or the availability of half day lifts, one of the employees offered us discounted coupons for $50 lift ticket which is an incredibly generous offer considering lift tickets are $105 each.

Room Tip: The two bedroom has a small family/living room area. If you are traveling with a family or multiple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was our first time skiing in Colorado and things couldn't have been better. Great resort, perfect size for our family. New, clean, high-end finishes, full kitchen, laundry facilities (five people four days and no dirty laundry to bring home), they even washed our vehicle in the underground parking facility! The resort sits at the base of the four o'clock run and Snowflake lift, which even as newbies we were able to take advantage of and with Charter Sports onsite, everything was great and taken care of. The staff is fantastic and the shuttle was always available to take us where we needed to go. What's more, the weather was PERFECT! Thumbs up all the way around.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JARaz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We are now spoiled after staying at our first ski-in/ski-out place. Everything is top notch. Bath robes on the bed upon arrival. Gas fire place, complementary bottle of wine. Full kitchen - bacon & eggs for breakfast, a glass of wine and some appetizer before dinner; it doesn't get much better. Washer/dryer so we didn't have to over pack. Can't think of anything else we would need at a ski condo.

It is so convenient. Go downstairs and get on the Snow Flake lift to Peak 8 or take the free shuttle buses to the other peaks or to town. Free gear storage at the Charter Ski Shop downstairs. Nothing like putting on warm boots in the locker area with boot warmers. Spa on site. Heated outdoor pool with 3 large hot tubs overlooking the mountains. Just spectacular.

All the staff are friendly and helpful. Free coffee/tea service in the lobby around the clock. The only minor drawback is the tight parking spots. We had a large SUV and it was tight.

It probably helped that we went for spring skiing and it was very quiet and no crowds. We would definitely return here when we come back to Breckenridge.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnishine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueSky Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueSky Breckenridge

Address: 42 Snowflake Drive, PO Box 1345, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range: $288 - $1,321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BlueSky Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect combination of alpine elegance and location. Three blocks off Main Street with the Snowflake lift on property, BlueSky offers the ideal ski-in/ski-out experience from the center of town. One bedroom+den to four bedroom+den condominiums combine the quiet and comfort of a private residence with the personal service of a fine hotel. Whether enjoying a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or a corporate retreat our ideal location, casual elegance and passion for perfection will provide the ultimate experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your BlueSky Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesky Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing