We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BlueSky Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have skied all over Colorado and stayed in many condos. This place by far is the best, bar none. We reserved a two bedroom, two bath condo but, to our surprise, we were upgraded to a three bedroom, two and a half bath condo. This was done free of charge. The building sits at the bottom of the Snowflake lift with easy access to all of Breckenridge. It's also just under a mile into town. You can easily walk down or the resort provides a free shuttle service. The complex has on-site equipment storage and rental, an indoor locker room, a heated boot rack, a spa, and many more amenities. Our actual unit was immaculate and brand new. A bottle of red wine was waiting for us when we arrived. The kitchen was very upscale with granite countertops and ceramic stone flooring. The appliances in the kitchen are all stainless GE Profile. The rooms are enormous with king sized beds, bunk beds, and a double bed. The decor of the condo is rustic with a nice mix of woods and natural materials. The bathrooms feature Kohler fixtures and commodes and Aveda toiletries. There are flat screen tv's throughout the unit and On-Demand and free cable as well. There is a full sized washer/dryer in the condo. Our unit (504) had a balcony which overlooked the ski slope. Daily maid service is included as is free internet. I just cannot say enough positive things about BlueSky and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Breckenridge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shampeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    12
    1
    7
    3
See reviews for
75
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our trip was the best! The snow was great, the condo spaces are beautiful, and the staff was great with our kids. Ask for Claire, she set us up with all our requests ahead of time, even groceries and ski camps for the kids. By the time we arrived, we already felt settled, and our youngest is sending Claire a picture tonight. It was a sweet trip.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Centsibl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Bottom line: over-the-top, in every way.
In the beginning it was all about the vertical. And what better place to set up operations than at Blue Sky which has its own ski lift right outside the door. So we stayed; loved our accommodations, the staff, and the convenience. We stayed in Dec and, in Feb invited another family to join us. We felt confident doing this only after experiencing the attention to detail; in every interaction we had at Blue sky. From the minute we turn down the drive (heated so no snow/ ice to slip on), to being warmly greeted in the lobby (they always seem to have good coffee no matter when we wandered through) and the stress melting check-in, to the complementary in-suite wine, to the size and layout of the rooms. They have thought about the Best Practices that takes a resort from great to class leading. Example: a window washing station for your car in their heated garage. Not important? Did your rental agency give you some way to clean your side windows after driving from Denver in a snowstorm? Not used to the dry air. They have humidifiers, several of them in the rooms. Step out of one of the hot tubs in a snowstorm. They have wonderful robes.
We have progressed. And while it still involves some vertical, we are smitten with the Blue Sky team, starting with the front desk manger, Justin, who in addition to greeting us in a way that truly made us feel special, to great restaurant suggestions matching our daily fancy, and offering that knowledge that only locals seem to have on how to get on and around the mountain to maximize our on snow time (hint: start at Lift 9), he somehow managed to make the shuttle appear whenever we called no matter wherever we were. Dave and Joel at Charter Sports casually worked in some how-do-you-really-ski questions, listened like they were our team equipment managers and put us on high end equipment. Snow conditions changed; they had suggestions and the equipment to move us.
We do not have the luxury to afford a less then stellar ski experience. At Blue Sky we know our stay will be over-the-top: As it has been.

Room Tip: We found having a room at the Charter Sports end of this fabulous facility made starting and ending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was our first stay in Breckenridge (wk of 3/4/13) and wanted a very nice ski in ski out lodge to experience all the area had to offer. We arrived early and were greeted warmly and provided an access card to use the facility while our room was being prepared. We used the time to get fitted and ski for 1/2 day. Justin, the front desk manager, took the time to answer all our questions and change our room to better fit our family needs. We stayed in room 305 which was perfectly located (very close covered parking to the room, elevator right around the corner to Charter Sports and the private ski locker room/sauna/spa, and one floor up to the pool/hot tubs). The room was very clean, in like new condition, nothing worm, fully stocked kitchen and everything clean and new, plenty of room, large bathrooms/tubs/showers, and nice den for the faimly. The Snowflake lift was right outside the facility and the Charter Sports staff was excellent in their support and help. The hot tub and pool was a perfect way to end the day after skiing and very relaxing. The facility has three large hot tubs - one was out of order and the other was hot but the jets didn't work. I believe this was being fixed the day we left. Also, the steam in the men's sauna didn't turn off automatically and you had to manually turn it on/off, but not a big deal and I think it was being fixed as well. We didn't try the spa but it was always attended and the staff was very nice. The maid service was excellent and very trust worthy. We didn't try the shuttle service since the town wasn't too busy during our week and we were able to find parking relatively easily, but we did see it run very regularly and was always available. Overall, we would definitely stay again at BlueSky and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms closer on the Charter Sports end of the facility make it easier and quicker to get skiing fast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Beautiful and picturesque. The condo was just beautiful inside with tremendous views of the mountain. It was comfortable and convenient. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The convenient ski shop located in the same building let's you drop your skis at night and pick them up in the morning. The ski shop staff were knowledgable and friendly. The boot locker located next to the ski shop dries your boots and is so very convenient! The shuttle was like a limo inside. What a treat to be picked up and dropped off at our convenience. The hot tub was toasty and clean. We loved hopping in after a nice day on the slopes. This was definitely a place that makes you feel pampered!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skibikeswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Had to have them call me several times & request my CC number for the reservation. The rooms were really nice & well decorated, but the master bedroom was pretty small. Luckily we had an extra room (den) to put our suitcases & unpack all the winter clothes needed to ski. It's not on a main ski lift or near a main base area. My biggest complaint is the cost- over $500/night by the time resort fees & taxes were added in, not really worth it if you aren't using the full kitchen to save money on meals.

PROS: ski shop to rent gear on site & store it each day, assigned ski locker & boot drying area for guests, small person chair lift just outside, free courtesy shuttle around town, spa & massages on premiss, washer & dryer in all units, fireplace & patio/porch on all units, located at a free city bus stop, can buy lift tickets on site, arranged a airport shuttle from Denver for us, game room for kids

CONS: expensive, about a 10 minute walk (downhill) to the main town area, limited views of ski slopes, not near a main lift/base area, had to take shuttle to ski school area, front desk staff a little untrained

Room Tip: 4th floor is "main" level, room 402 on end with extra "den" area & view towa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoegirlTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Blue Sky four times. We have been vacationing in Summit County for many years, so I am well aware of the properties in the area. So many rentals are worn hard and under refurbished. Blue Sky, condominiums that are for rent by unit owners or property management, is overseen by an attentive board. As such, the units are well maintained, and abused furnishings are replaced. It is well positioned to walk to Main Street, but shuttle service is available and prompt. Ski out via the Snowflake lift, and ski in via Four O'Clock run. Ski and boot storage, on site gear shop, garage parking, concierge support, CU bar, on site spa and pleasant, supportive staff make for a wonderful vacation lodging. There is also a pool, two hot tubs and a workout facility. The beautiful lobby is impressive. One drawback, a fixture in Breckenridge, is the radiant floor heating that has a tendency to make rooms quite warm. All units have balconies to allow some perspective of the surrounding mountains and fresh air. Some units have slightly quirky layouts, so, for extended stays it would be wise to see the floor plan of the unit to ensure that family needs are met. For a couple, a two bedroom unit is more than accommodating...and allows for additional family as necessary. We have also entertained friends and relatives while in Breckenridge, and I am proud of the beauty and hospitality provided by Blue Sky. As this lodging is relatively small, it is quiet and more intimate than the massive hotels that dot the town.

Room Tip: Ask to see a map of unit floor plans to select one that meets your family needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1apple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
678 reviews
0.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueSky Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueSky Breckenridge

Property: BlueSky Breckenridge
Address: 42 Snowflake Drive, PO Box 1345, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BlueSky Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect combination of alpine elegance and location. Three blocks off Main Street with the Snowflake lift on property, BlueSky offers the ideal ski-in/ski-out experience from the center of town. One bedroom+den to four bedroom+den condominiums combine the quiet and comfort of a private residence with the personal service of a fine hotel. Whether enjoying a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or a corporate retreat our ideal location, casual elegance and passion for perfection will provide the ultimate experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BlueSky Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesky Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing