We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Getaway November 5, 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BlueSky Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 6, 2011

My husband and I decided on a Breckenridge getaway for my 52nd birthday. We could not have been more pleased with Blue Sky. We didn 't realize that the season started a week later. So, we were disappointed in not being able to snowmobile. But, it had snowed for the first time that year which was great for us being me are from Mississippi and don't get snow much. The condo was very spacious (proabably 1200 sq ft) , beautifully decorated, top of the line applliances, hardwood floors and the finest of everything. The parking garage was heated and an elevator was very close and fast. The staff was more than helpful. All of the imentities were in the room, even a humidifier which I highly recommend you start using immediately due to the altitude. I highly recommend this property to you. It's a little out of town. It has a shuttle to take you to town which is no more than 2 blocks and a ski lift. We didn't try the spa but heard it was better than the ones downtown,

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhondag38801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 146 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

we just returned from our first stay at bluesky breckenridge. we are so impressed. we have a 1 and 2 year old and were so comfortable. it was just perfect!!! we cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

No in room dining or a restaurant on site? Deal breaker for me! It's more like an apartment complex and you have to put in some groceries for you to eat in the morning or else walk for 20 min to the breakfast place or drive! So if you like that, go for it! Certainly not conducive to our traveling style! Horrible beds and really bad quality pillows. We requested feather pillows but were provided more of the same. Had to ask for housekeeping every morning or else no one would come by! Pool area was tiny and Spa was also mediocre. No concierge either so if you want to explore the area.. good luck! Not sure what the resort fee is all about! Parking was free. Shuttle was provided to the village. Staff seemed nice but we definitely would prefer a proper hotel with the expected amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank H-Globetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

What a great condo complex. It is very nice, new and very comfortable. We came here after a trip to Steamboat where we stayed at the Eagleridge Lodge. The same company manages both. The service was great at Blue Sky and we loved the shuttle. Last time here we stayed at the Hyatt vacation club and this is far nicer. Great views, comfortable beds, good cleaning service, even nice carpet in the halls. We will come back. The kids loved the pool!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skimex55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

They've done a really nice job with this property. Tasteful design, super comfortable, and reasonably priced.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank cconley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We had a wonderful time at bluesky breckenridge for the 4th of july weekend. The condo was beautiful, the grounds were spotless, the pool and hot tubs were amazing, the location couldn't have been better. Our weekend was outstanding due in part to our wonderful condo. Will be back!!! Can't wait to go back during the ski season. Lift is right outside the door

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgrimes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

The in room laundry area with washer and dryer was fabulous. Kids game room excellent. The decor of ENTIRE property was very inviting. Rooms were cozy and felt SO clean. Video library was a great plus. Patio, pool, and work-out areas were gorgeous. The experience was such a blessing. We were sad to leave. We Headed to the "West Condos" in Steamboat run by the same property management company only to be SHOCKED at the difference in accommodations. West Condos were terrible...Beware!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtotravel1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
705 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueSky Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueSky Breckenridge

Address: 42 Snowflake Drive, PO Box 1345, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range: $299 - $1,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BlueSky Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect combination of alpine elegance and location. Three blocks off Main Street with the Snowflake lift on property, BlueSky offers the ideal ski-in/ski-out experience from the center of town. One bedroom+den to four bedroom+den condominiums combine the quiet and comfort of a private residence with the personal service of a fine hotel. Whether enjoying a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or a corporate retreat our ideal location, casual elegance and passion for perfection will provide the ultimate experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your BlueSky Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesky Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing