We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Condos with great concierge services!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BlueSky Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 3, 2011

BlueSky is a ski in/out condo, but the fabulous boutique hotel feeling is the real difference! We used the free mini-bus service many times each day (although we tipped generously) to go anywhere in town within minutes. We used the concierge to help us book restaurants and side trips for tubing and snowmobiling. The Charter Sports ski rental is downstairs, with a terrific storage system and helpful staff. The spa was nice, not fabulous, but at least it was right there! The condos are well appointed, not totally stocked in the kitchen (we totally needed a spatula), but we managed. Compared to the ski in/out condo we rented in Vail, this place was the Taj! I would highly recommend Blue Sky to anyone who is looking for a great condo experience in Breckenridge!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prunietown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for BlueSky Breckenridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 139 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2011

I have just returned from an 8 day stay at Blue Sky in a 2 bedroomed condo with slope view. Even after readng the excellent reviews this certainly exceeded all our expectations. The condo is superbly equipped, everything from the kitchen appliances to the bedlinen and furnishings are top quality and spotlessly clean. The housekeeping service is excellent and the front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The concierge, Jan, made recommendations for dining and made all our reservations in an extremely helpful efficient manner. Nothing was too much trouble. The hot tubs and pool area are also excellent, as is the heated bootroom and ski storage. You really culdn't stay in a better place in Breckenridge for facilities or location - you are a few steps from the Snowflake lift and can ski almost back to the door. I have stayed in other accommodation in Breckenridge but this is certainly where I will be staying in future.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Bluesky is located right off of main street only a 5-10 minute walk into town. Such a great location with a chairlift RIGHT THERE. Skiing with my family was a breeze and the local concierge helped us find all the best trails for the advanced skiers in our group.

The property was absolutely beautiful and offered seriously like every service you could ask for. Free coffee, ski rentals, concierge, a lovely spa, a bar, and my personal favorite ... heated boot warmers for my ski boots !!

The staff was incredible and we felt genuinely welcomed by everyone. The front desk staff was small and consisted of some wonderful people. The young lady who checked us in was very sweet and the office manager really held everything together. When we did have a problem with our television, maintenance fixed it with a smile.

We had an amazing time in Breckenridge and would recommend this property to anyone. The rooms are a bit pricey but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChocolatKlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

The service was prompt, friendly and knowledgeable. The room was clean, comfortable spacious and luxurious. The location was steps from the ski lift. I had WIFI and the hot tub was clean, toasty warm with nice views. The steam room was awesome. Free Heated Parking Garage. Luxury shuttle service available at our convience.
What I liked the most was the staff and the service. What I like least is that I could not stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p1800cpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Blue Sky ALWAYS exceeds our expectations. From the wonderful on-site ski shop, fantastic rooms, luxurious spa and ski-in, ski-out location, this is always a favorite! Great town, amazing property. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank primotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We live in Denver and have tried many places in Breck. We will not stay anywhere else.

The quality of everything is high end and the space is great. There are 3 large hot tubs and a huge pool. Game room for kids and a limited bar for adults. Do not lome anywhere else. The ski valet, and spa are destinations in town that many people use, and if you stay at blue sky, you just walk down the hall.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuvCOLORADO0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Our arrival was great! Check in was fast and friendly. The lobby was beautiful w/ hot chocolate, coffee and hot tea. We had covered heated FREE parking which was appreciated when 26 inches of snow fell overnight and many cars we saw on our way to Carter Hill were snowed under.
The room itself had laundry soap, dish soap and coffee, sugar, cream, salt and pepper, but no other staples. The dishes were basic but all we needed. We stayed in room 510. The view was beautiful. However, it did not have direct access to the outdoors, because there was a deep alley in between our patio and the trail outside our window (which we watched people ski by throughout the day). We had 2 humidifyers which were used on a consistent basis.
The pool was warm and the kids enjoyed swimming while I relaxed in one of the three hot tubs. We did this on a Sunday night and had no other guest with us. We also did the fitness room and game room w/ no other guest present. You can rent movies and borrow a book at a library on the 5th floor. There is a good selection.
You can order to go from a restaurant on site for a family of four. It is $105 and had a different selection each night. This would have been covenient We just didn't feel we would eat $105 worth with us and 2 small children, but if you had 4 adults, this would probably be worth it.
We rented our skis from Carter ski rentals on the 1st floor. It was about $100 more to rent here for the 4 of us then other places we were pricing, but we did it for the convenience. The people were very friendly and patient. I did not like my boots the first day and they helped me find a pair with more cushion.
We almost wish we never tried ski in ski out, because now we won't do it any other way. We are constantly trying to find the easiest ski in ski out. This was pretty good. We stored our ski stuff on the first floor each night. We put it on, walked out the door, and could be on the Snowflake lift with no wait within 2 minutes. The only problem was it was a wierd climb (5 to 7 steps) up a small hill. You could go around to avoid the climb, but this would add steps! The snowflake lift did not allow access to that many trails after a long (12 minute ride). The ski in on the 4 o'clock run was slow and flat! Of course, like I said, we had a lot of snow, so the thick powder made for a slower ride (not complaining about the snow). We saw One Ski Hill had ski school right outside the door, and three lifts to choose from! This would have been what we wanted from ski in ski out. However, it would have cost me $600 more for 4 nights. I didn't feel the slight inconvenience was worth paying $600 more.
I would definitely recommend this place. I found this condo on VRBO, but was connected to Blueskyrentals when I called the number. They gave me a package which included discounted lift tickets.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3girlsohmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
692 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.4 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueSky Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueSky Breckenridge

Address: 42 Snowflake Drive, PO Box 1345, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range: $343 - $1,380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BlueSky Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect combination of alpine elegance and location. Three blocks off Main Street with the Snowflake lift on property, BlueSky offers the ideal ski-in/ski-out experience from the center of town. One bedroom+den to four bedroom+den condominiums combine the quiet and comfort of a private residence with the personal service of a fine hotel. Whether enjoying a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or a corporate retreat our ideal location, casual elegance and passion for perfection will provide the ultimate experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BlueSky Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesky Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing