We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great location - but need updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village at Breckenridge Resort
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had a wonderful family Christmas Ski trip to Breckenridge and stayed at the Village at Breckenridge. Great location right at Quicksilver Lift/Peak 9/Ski School/The Maggie & easy walking to restaurants & shopping in town. We stayed in the condo part of the resort, and the staff & concierge (Charlie & Sarah) were all wonderful.

Our condo was nice, nothing fancy, but we didn't expect it to be a room at a Fairmont, We did, however, expect that the elevator and plumbing would be in working order. On the day we arrived, the water & plumbing was out from 11:00 am to 2:00 pm. The next day, the elevators were out - ALL DAY. So - after skiing all day, we trudged up 4 flights of stairs - in ski boots or dragging our ski boots, since only ski's & poles can be stored in lobby storage. The elevators were working the next day, but the "out of order" signs were not removed on our floor - so we didn't find out they were repaired until we returned from skiing and saw people getting on the elevator. We also didn't know housekeeping isn't provided daily in the condos portion of the resort - unless you specifically request it, but extra blankets, towels, soap, etc., were promptly provided. The power went out a few times, but I think that was due to windy weather and was across the entire city.

Still - the staff were so friendly & helpful, and provided free shuttle service around town whenever we asked - early or late. Free coffee/tea in the room, free wi-fi, and a kitchenette with full size fridge, stove & microwave were great. The concierges Sarah & Charlie were very helpful in helping select restaurants, spa & apres ski activities for the entire family - we may return - we'll just ask if the elevators & plumbing are working before we book!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazybusymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Village at Breckenridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 430 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed in a studio, the location is amazing, we loved the ski in & out! The studio is pretty small for 4 people especially with a lot of ski stuff. Kitchen was fully equipped which was very nice, we even came 'home' for lunch a couple of times.
The bed is comfortable, the pull out sofa not so much, but I guess for the kids it was okay.
The part we didn't like is that the front desk doesn't serve some of these units, so you are not considered as their guests which felt awkward.
Breckenridge is such a nice town with a beautiful ski area, overall we had a great vacation!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Location, location, location!!! This place has its own ski rental on property ("Breeze" & the service, equipment, personnel & ski supplies reasonably priced & phenomenal!). We stayed in a 2bed/2bath condo. Very roomy, clean & a two minute walk to the lift on Peak 9. They have everything you can possibly need or want right on property & if that's not enough, it's a 5 minute walk to Main Street. We only had to take our vehicle out when we drove to Golden. Don't forget to call "Charlie" the Conciege before you arrive. He set up all our tours & made all our dinner reservations before we arrived. Just a no hassle, no problem place to stay. Going back next year!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twocapemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Unforgettable! At the end of an exhausting week, the condo, view, fireplace, workout and jacuzzi along with an amazingly thoughtful staff made this four day getaway unforgettable. The Village at Breckenridge has it all from beautiful condos with cozy fireplaces, breathtaking views from each window and private balcony ( usually 2 to 3 in the 2-bedroom condos ) to a full workout room, sauna, steam room, indoor/outdoor pool, and a staff that truly makes the stay like coming to see friends. This stay was absolutely what the doctor ordered. Upon returning to work Monday, I was told how relaxed I looked. It is so true. Each time I stay, I say "that was the best weekend and I cannot top it". The next visit, it is topped!!! The condos are each unique with breath taking views, beautiful and comfortable accommodations and if I cannot hike or bike, I can work out and release all the stress of the week. I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about The Village at Breckenridge. Love the getaway weekends and week long stays. Well worth the time to try it out. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail143_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed over labor day weekend and into Tuesday. The two bedroom condo was lovely, clean, and again a home away from home. Hiked each day right out from the hotel and up the mountain slopes. in the early afternoons, a nice workout in the fitness room and then relaxing in the jacuzzi. The late afternoon, up to Peak 8 to the Fun Park to enjoy the chair lift up to Peak 9 or just sitting at the T-Bar and enjoying the music. The evenings were filled with walks down main street and wonderful dinners out in the different restaurants in Breckenridge. The weekends are simply relaxing and so enjoyable. Whether you live in Colorado or come in for a visit, staying in a comfortable condo and relaxing in a home like setting at The Village at Breckenridge, you must try. I return this weekend and am looking forward to another relaxing visit. The staff, I just must say are amazingly kind, attentive and truly stand out as caring individuals. They make the difference in the stay and we are grateful for such caring hotel professionals.

Room Tip: Again, I must say the two bedroom condo was over the water and the waterfalls at night just sing you...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail143_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

For our stay we paid $135 / nt plus tax plus the resort fee of $20 / nt. The resort fee includes parking. Our room was a studio with a nice bathroom (toilet and tub/shower were both in separate rooms from the sink), large closet, full kitchen and a comfortable bed. It also has a small wall-mounted TV.

The downsides .... the blinds are wooden and didn't block out the light unless you reversed them. But they wouldn't stay in the position. And the refrigerator was really LOUD. We turned off the fridge but couldn't do anything about the light.

The location is ideal as the main area starts a block away. We were able to walk to food and activities. We really liked this place and the staff is friendly. They changed our room upon check-in as the room we were originally given looked like the maid tore it apart and then left. Sheets were on the floor. But they apologized and gave us a new room immediately.

Granola bars at check-in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Spent a Saturday night at the Village at Breckenridge recently. The location was excellent, within waking distance to Main Street and the mountain. With respect to the hotel room, I was disappointed. It was apparent that the hotel has made some upgrades, including a large flat screen TV in the room. However, the condition of the shower overshadowed any decor. The wallpaper was moldy and peeling off the wall, and the shower curtain liner was covered in pink mold and hair; I have never seen anything like it. I did mention my disappointment at checkout which was met with an apology and a quote of my balance due. I will not be staying again and would not recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAO31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
692 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.1 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.9 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
770 reviews
1.1 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village at Breckenridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village at Breckenridge Resort

Address: 535 S Park Avenue, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range: $160 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village at Breckenridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Village at Breckenridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Village Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing