We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How could you ask for anything more in a ski trip?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village at Breckenridge Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Village at Breckenridge Resort
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“How could you ask for anything more in a ski trip?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

The location to the slopes and the center of town is crucial to a great ski trip and The Village at Breckenridge was right in the heart of both. Throw in nice rooms, multiple hot tubs and a great staff (i.e. Charlie is the man!) and you have everything you can ask for and more!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cobeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    141
    71
    48
    29
See reviews for
135
121
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed at the Village for 3 nights and had a great time. We were 30 seconds from the lift. Pool/hot tub/other amenities were great. The staff was excellent, especially Charlie the concierge. I've never met a more enthusiastic hotel employee in my life. He was full of good recommendations and his enthusiasm was contagious. Thanks Charlie!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDawg107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed in 4th floor condo, unit 1405 at Village of Breckenridge and was fantastic stay. Older building but could not be more convenient and ski in ski out for sure. A very short walk to slopes, then drop our gear back to the unit then Apres Ski at Quandry Grill across courtyard. Medical clinic next building over which was helpful when my daughter had small ski accident. Our theme was stay at peak 9 (at this location), lunch and slope side drinks at Ski Hill Peak 8, and Ski at peak 7 (which we found most runs we liked for intermediate skiers like our group) So close to slopes we just carried our gear back to condo each day. Had groceries delivered to our unit so was stocked when we got here. Great service although a little pricey... contact Breckenridge grocery express.... and for the one rental we used we had an adult snowboard delivered from Ski Butler and worked out great, they are going pick it up today when we leave.

The town is right here so we did not move the rental car once so if you can find a reasonable priced shuttle you may skip the rental car.

We picked up dinner first night at Mimi's Pies which is excellent gourmet hot pocket type of things, better than it sounds. Our favorite other restaurant we visited twice was Modis with amazing mussels and nice atmosphere.

The place we did not try was slope side bar The Maggie at peak 9, played bad 80s music and just did not seem as nice as peak 8 ski hill for lunch and drinks.

shops on main street charming and reasonably priced, did not feel like resort is only for wealthy travelers. wine and chocolate shop, Mary's Mountain cookies, Breckenridge jewelers all good spots.

we found our unit on vrbo and since we only needed 5 nights we were able to get an amazing deal from Bernie and Dee who own many units here. not super luxury but all you need and was very comfortable for 2 adults and 3 kids (10,9,5).

We are here during the worst ski season they had in a very long time but was still amazing with 30 of 31 lifts open and 60 degree days, so imagine it in better conditions.

lessons: my son and I did a private half day lesson with one instructor, $450 and not a great value for what we learned. great lesson was my 5 year old in small group lesson for $250 and the other 3 kids did not show up so she had 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. lesson all to her self.

most writers post something about the service but we really did not notice any so must have been good. All mountain personnel very friendly, shop owners some good some bad. Medical center staff really great.

washer and dryer down the hall to share but nice, garbage shoot one floor up on 5. We would and plan to stay here again. We are not big cooks but the basics are here. TVs are nice but not and HD feed.
pool swim indoor/outdoor but just average, kids went once and did request going back a second time. big pool nearby is not the one that goes with this complex but it is very nice so if pool important find out which units (I think Main Street units).

Room Tip: any unit in Antero building would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EventDriven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaizyB
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

The location of this hotel could not have been better. For20% less per night than other similar hotels, it is right in the heart of the action and right on the slopes. The staff are helpful and efficient. The ski valet makes it easy to just grab your gear and go. The room was clean and nice enough but not fancy. There was enough room in the deluxe king room for two adults to stay comfortably but not a lot of space for more. The bathroom is oddly configured with tiny rooms for the shower and toilet but that wasn't really a problem. The rooftop jacuzzi was wonderful after a one day of skiing and all the shops and restaurants of Main St. are just steps away from the hotel. If you're looking to ski Breckenridge and also get out at night, this place is perfectly situated.

Room Tip: A higher floor would have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaizyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

My family stayed at this resort in March 2012. We paid for our stay months before our arrival. When we checked in they asked for a credit card for any incidential charges, two days in a row they put a hold on our account for $1410. We checked out of our condo on Monday March 19th - on Thursday March 22nd they actually debited our account for 3 different transactions - one for $1477.64, one for $83.64 and one for $89. My wife called the hotel manager, Ginny, and my wife was told that their accounting department had made an error. One time is an error but this is the 3rd time they have debited our account - this is THEFT. As of today Monday March 26th they still have NOT credited our bank account and I am currently overdrawn with several overdraft charges because of THEIR MISTAKE !!! We did receive an email from Gill Beck, General Manager stating we could ask for a lower hold next time we stayed - Sorry Gill this was NOT a HOLD it was an actual DEBIT. WE WONT BE BACK !!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kennith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill_Beck, General Manager at Village at Breckenridge Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
I believe that this might be speaking about the same incident posted on 3/21. If that is the case, I'm under the impression that this is resolved. Ginny spoke to one of our former guests this morning and we believe that this has been cleared up. It took a few days after we processed the credits to hit this particular bank account, but the guest is now telling us that it's correct.

If this is for a different guest, please contact us directly and we'd be happy to resolve this for you.

We take our guest's feedback very seriously, and we strive to treat their money like our own. If we made a mistake at over authorizing or overcharging, it becomes a priority until it is resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Breckenridge hotels

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

We recently went to Breckenridge for our first visit. The town is quaint, charming and full of interesting activities.
We stayed at the recently remodeled Village Resort studio apartment and walked to the Maggie to ski everyday. If you are a beginner it is easy enough to get comfortable and challenging enough to improve. Ski Brecenridge sports is right on the second floor of the resort and will store your ski's and boots. Then it is a short walk to the Maggie lift. The room had a well equipped full kitchen with granite counters. Comfortable bedding and appealing decor. Bathroom very sufficient and also had granite sink with extra chest storage for personal items away from sink area if more than a couple are sharing space. There is a pull out sofa bed which we did not use so I can not vouch for the comfort, but it is available if needed. We called for more coffee and it was brought in less than 5 minutes. We stayed four nights and the housekeeping came once while we were there as I would have expected since it is not a hotel room but a condo type studio. We enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to recommend it for any type of vacation due to the good location and easy access to parking, and the town.

Room Tip: We stayed in check in buiding and were quite happy. We had a corner room on the front 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank memedebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Just returned from a 5 day vacation from this resort. We had paid in advance for our Condo stay. When we went to check in the lady at the counter asked for a credit card to put on file for any incidental charges. Not a problem, this is pretty standard. The next day I checked my bank account the they had run my credit card for $1410.62. Really ??? That amount of money for incidental charges ?? I called to the front desk and they said that was standard policy. Really??? After complaining they did credit it back to my bank account for them to just run it again the next day......other than that everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamofTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill_Beck, General Manager at Village at Breckenridge Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
I'm sorry to hear about your recent troubles at the Village. Most hotel systems authorize different amounts based on length of stay. Should you ever be checking-in for several nights, you are more than welcome to ask the Front Desk to hold a lower authorization and we would be happy to do that.

But I'm happy to hear that everything else was excellent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.1 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
1.1 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village at Breckenridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village at Breckenridge Resort

Property: Village at Breckenridge Resort
Address: 535 S Park Avenue, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Village at Breckenridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Village at Breckenridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Village Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing