We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Boulder
Nearby Hotels
Basecamp Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
$592
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Marriott(Boulder)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
$209
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Adventure Lodge(Boulder)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Foot of the Mountain Motel(Boulder)(Great Value!)
$189
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$420
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
58
86
39
10
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
86
39
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfree breakfast each morningrefrigerator and microwaveestes parkthe breakfast areadowntown pearl streetshort drivewould stay againcomfortable roomhot tubcoffee makerbroadwaysinkfoothillsbeddingconferencemountains
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 210 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We booked 2 days ahead and didn't have much choice - it was back to college time. This north Boulder hotel was unexpectedly very nice. Nothing unusual on the outside, but the staff were exceptional. The front desk happily let us check out late to get in one more hike. The breakfast room attendant kept the area well stocked and spotless. She had her hands full with 50+ Army soldiers who had spent the night. They even hosted a free by-the-pool barbecue (especially for the soldiers, but everyone was welcome - did those young men enjoy that!). they baked 2nd and 3rd batches of their promised 7:00 PM cookies and the 4:00 PM popcorn was a nice touch, too.

The bed was really comfortable - nice and firm, fresh, crisp sheets and pillows marked "firm" and "soft". the bathroom was spotless with very nice, thick towels. The business center is in a living room area that faces east and has a fireplace - like being at home, not in some dark corner.

We were right off the lobby on the first floor, but it was quiet. Right on Broadway, it's an easy, short drive to downtown. Just watch out for the ever present bike riders in Boulder!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains (over half the hotel).
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieH13204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I was touched by your sincerity and your ability to describe our hotel so eloquently. We look forward to your next stay, and we'll keep the cookies and popcorn at the ready. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great location for the sports minded visitor. Biking, hiking, running all out your front door. Nice sized room, very clean and a good firm mattress. 10 minutes to downtown and the Pearl Street Mall. Free tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We booked through Priceline so had no idea what Hotel we would stay in and this was a pleasant surprise. The staff was very friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the location with great restaurants close by. Estes Park was only a 50 minutes drive away :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RACA040404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulderhie, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

It's great to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we are excited that we would were apart of your positive experience. We are the closest located hotel to Estes Park in Boulder and we are pleased to accommodate you while you were in town. Thanks and we look forward to your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed here one night before heading to the Rocky Mountain National Park the next day. Excellent hotel. Check in was quick, professional, and friendly. The Hotel property is VERY nicely kept and the room was clean and spacious. Room was set up with a kitchenette with spacious mini-fridge, sink, and microwave. Lots of TV channels, and a simple to use good AC system. Location is on the edge of town, but not far from lots of the standard chain restaurants and stores. Great room, nicely kept property and great service adds up an excellent choice for me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TN-610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulderhie, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a wonderful review! We're glad you were able to enjoy all that Colorado has to offer. We look forward to your next stay. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Hi,
We stayed 7/20 to 7/23/12 and the Customer Service was outstanding. Rooms newly renovated and very nice, like a Holiday Inn express I recently stayed at in Lakeland, FL. Breakfast was also very good and included many items that many other chains do not have. Will stay here again on our return trips to Boulder, Co.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor room at end of hall very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgarrettjog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulderhie, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves our service and our breakfast amenities. I've heard our pancake machine referred to as a 'Willy Wonka creation'. It's a new addition to our breakfast and were excited to know that it is well received.

Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews